• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Saint Charles, IL

Campton Hills DGC

3.115(based on 44 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Campton Hills DGC reviews

Filter
7 0
EspressoPatronum
Gold level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 18.9 years 261 played 247 reviews
3.50 star(s)

One of my Favorite Technicals 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jul 29, 2018 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

- every hole is technically challenging
- every hole is different and challenges you to use different shots
- easy enough for beginners to have fun, challenging enough for experienced players trying to birdie
- some of the best elevation change in the Chicago area
- staircases in good repair where needed
- well-maintained course with woodchip-covered fairways
- baskets all in good repair with good chain coverage

Cons:

- signage is very basic, and signs for holes 7 and 8 are missing
- tees are square instead of the standard rectangle and though concrete, are a bit short
- no benches at any of the holes, not that big a deal but might be nice to have a place to take a break for some people with all the elevation change
- navigation to holes 8 and 9 is slightly confusing, but it's a small enough course to figure it out without much trouble
- every hole is short
- no alternate tees and only 9 holes

Other Thoughts:

This is one of my favorite courses in the Chicago area. I think my 3.5 is pushing towards the generous side, but I've always loved this course and ultimately decided it deserved more than a 3 for its unique qualities. As reviewers have noted, it is quite short, and unfortunately only 9 holes. What I love is that all of them are different and they are all technically challenging. If you want to test your distance, you will be disappointed by this course. However, it will challenge you to make a lot of different shot types. This course is relatively easy, but it can punish you if you miscalculate due to all of the elevation change and obstacles.

I think the course has been improved a bit over the years - there are more legitimate staircases than I remember from previous years. Any place where there were dicey walks up or down to a basket seem to have a true staircase as an option now. I can see how some of the other paths would get "interesting" when it got muddy. The fairways are covered with woodchips and aren't muddy. Even though you're in the middle of the woods, it's not so overgrown that it's difficult to find discs. I really enjoy this - the fairways can be tight and challenging, but if you miss you can find your disc easily most times.

There are uphill and downhill shots, level shots, places you can see the basket and places you can't, even with the short holes. I just love the variety and how well they've used the fairly limited space.

Hole 9 is one of my favorites and looks like a blind shot, but it's actually pretty easy to land right next to the basket if you throw a decent 200-250' drive straight off of the tee. Given the short distance and the large drop in elevation, it may be desirable to throw down to limit distance/fade.

A few warnings - bring your bug spray! This may go without saying but the mosquitoes can be thick. I haven't come across ticks but it wouldn't surprise me if they're around too. Also, we showed up at about 7:45 AM this time and the parking lot gate was locked. There's no signage indicating when it is unlocked, but it was open by about 8:45 AM. We parked about a block away but this means you have to walk down a (not too busy) road where cars come by at 50 MPH with no shoulder... not ideal.

All in all, I love this course despite how short it is. It might be nice to have a few longer holes, but I enjoy the technical challenge. Like a previous reviewer said, it's a great place to bring new players to see how fun disc golf can be - I have employed this method several times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
Tim Hultgren
Experience: 16.1 years 135 played 5 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Take new players here 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 10, 2017 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is a fun course to play. Great woods/trees, elevation change and pretty well maintained. I love to teach new golfers here. Just the right amount of challenges and a feel of a much bigger course. They fall in love with our sport here.

Cons:

The seasoned golfer will find it a little short. I however still am challenged to go for all 2's. I have seen it done, go for it.

Also, at time of the year it can be a little overgrown. Keep looking, you will eventually find your disc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
SneakyJedi
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15.1 years 149 played 83 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Great Wooded and Hilly 9'er 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:May 30, 2021 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

- Great fairway design with technical lines and interesting putting greens
- Substantial elevation change from pad to basket on many holes
- With the exception of a few tee pads the course equipment is in good shape and serves it's purpose well.

Cons:

- Thick undergrowth in several areas can make finding errant shots difficult
- Hole 2 is a too-short and uninteresting filler hole on a course otherwise filled with fun and interesting shots
- A few holes have these odd, small, square tee pads that would be more of an issue on a longer course

Other Thoughts:

Campton Hills is a great, unique little 9-hole course that almost perfectly executes its vision. If you like bombing drivers this is not the course for you. However, if you enjoy hunting birdies up and down hills through tight, wooded fairways, you will have a ton of fun here.
With one or two exceptions every hole either has significant elevation change over the length of the fairway, or a basket placed near enough to the edge of a hill to really punish drives that miss the mark, a real possibility even with the short length of the holes.
Having good command of your discs is essential here. Proficiency with either forehand and backhand shots, or the ability to throw both hyzer and anhyzer lines, is necessary to shoot well here. The lines required are varied and both accuracy and distance control are important.
Tee signs are informative, baskets catch well (though #8 is missing about a third of its chains), and there are buckets for trash by most tee pads. Most tee pads are adequate, but a few (including 1 & 2) have these odd, square pads that are on the small side and don't really allow for any kind of run-up. Of course, you don't really need much of a run-up on any of the holes on this course, so not a big deal.
Navigation is usually straight forward, though my wife and I did take a little longer to find #8's pad from #7's basket (back and to the right down the hill from the basket). Errant drives can definitely result in extended searching for discs, particularly on holes 8 and 9, which are longer and have some of the thicker rough. 9 in particular is a blind, downhill shot, so try and keep an eye on the flight of your disc.
My wife and I had a great time playing this course, and eagerly went through a second time right after finishing. Both rounds took a little over an hour total at a relaxed pace. This is a unique course in the area, and definitely worth checking out. Playing this course and The Links at Wheeler Park to the south east would make for a great afternoon of disc golf.

***Update 6/1/2021***
I recently played this course for the first time in about 3 years. There have been some improvements I thought worth mentioning. There are new, very nice tee signs that not only show hole number, par, distance, and top down depiction of the fairway, but also the elevation gain or loss from the tee to basket. This is a great feature on almost any course, but is much appreciated here with the amount and magnitude of elevation change. A new course map at the parking lot summarizes all of the fairway information as well as explaining the rules of disc golf and park hours of operation (9am to dusk, March to November). Like the tee signs, this is one of the nicer course maps I have seen.

There are also new steps installed on a few of the steep hillsides making course navigation much easier. This was apparently the effort of a local Eagle Scout, so many thanks!

Unfortunately, the baskets have continued to age, and many have missing chains, or chains that have come detached from the lower ring. My hope is that the money clearly spent on the new signage is an indicator that the aging baskets and substandard tee pads will be replaced in the near future. This is still a great course, and I had as much fun playing my most recent round as I did 3-4 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
The Valkyrie Kid
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 46.1 years 1562 played 1507 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Outstanding Short, Technical Course On Rugged Terrain! 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 29, 2016 Played the course:once

Pros:

As you drive up to find he course, you'll see three different disc golf signs pointing out the way. There is a large Disc Golf Sign in the rather limited space parking lot. And an informative rules and course map at # 1. # 1 has this strange little, square tee pad. Later holes had normal concrete pads. The nine holes each have a simple plastic sign. Discatchers with the yellow band and #'s are the basket if choice here at Campton Hills.
The steep, rugged terrain comes into play on every hole. Two very short holes (3 & 8) play to baskets set up high above you. They are so short but the elevation difference adds difficulty.
# 2 is a very short, 125' ACE run.
# 6 is a little 160' downhill hyser run.
And # 9 is a more challenging 223' Annie toss down a narrow fairway.

Cons:

I can't think of anything this little course needs to change or improve upon. I love it the way it is.

Oh yeah, the steps up and down in a couple of places are treacherous and could be improved on.

Other Thoughts:

Campton Hills is a blast. I was guided through by a local named Don. I think we played our round is just about 20 minutes. Don was planning on playing the course about 7 times today. Having time constraints and more courses to play, I had to settle for just playing one round. I truly regret not having the time to play multiple rounds here. 7 times would have been about right for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 6
3seconds2live
Experience: 11.2 years 16 played 6 reviews
5.00 star(s)

Awesome technical course. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 12, 2016 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Very short holes easy to par with controlled upshots. Tight narrow fairways with lots of foliage. If you like wide open this is not the course for you. Signs are accurate. There is stairs for every hole where there is steep hills such as 7 and 8 ensure you look for them and utilize them.

Cons:

You can easily lose discs.

Other Thoughts:

Great for making learning to throw dogleg drives over short distances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 2
Scramble630
Experience: 35 played 4 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Fun 9 Hole 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 31, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Fun to play
-Well designed
-Tee signs were accurate and informative
-Cement tee pads(small but the holes were short so not really a need to get a run up)
-Well maintained (didnt see too much trash)
-Heavily wooded, secluded space dedicated to disc golf.

Cons:

-there were few, if any, benches
-the baskets were in terrible shape, some were bent and some had chains that werent connected (i think i even noticed one completely missing a ring)

Other Thoughts:

This is a fun and quick course that I will definitely play again considering its within an hour drive and is located close to Aces in Chains in Geneva. I think the course would be worth a 4/5 if it had nicer baskets and a few benches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 11
toxicsasquatch4
Experience: 1 played 1 reviews
5.00 star(s)

Great Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 10, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course is a great place to go. It is a 9 hole course so you can play through it multiple times in a row in a short amount of time. There are many opportunities for a hole in one if you find a way to weave the Frisbee in and out of trees (since the course is in the forest).

Cons:

All I would say for a con is that it is only 9 holes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 6
MarkG
Experience: 4 played 2 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Good, challenging play. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 2, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Campton is a great place to frolf. There's never too many people there, so for the most part you don't have to worry about being rushed and what not. Not really the place for beginners, but If you know how to get around your obstacles this will be great! There's a couple holes that DEFIANTLY have ace potential. Hole 2 If I were to guess without peeking on the par info would be 140'. So it's not too bad.

Cons:

There's only 9 holes, but that's fine cause you can go as many times as you'd like!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 2
ChrisMacG
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.5 years 221 played 33 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Fun, technical, short course 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 15, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

One of the most challenging short courses I've ever played. Usually courses this short are for beginners, but not here. This is a challenging course that pits you agains the many elevation changes and tight fairways.

This course is well thought out with a number of very challenging holes, each with different skills required. Even the shortest hole, #2, is a challenge due to trees and the hill behind the basket. Hole 6 has a number of tight lines and you have to know how your disc will fly to negotiate one of them. Hole 9 is such fun to throw with it's tee located at the top of a cliff overlooking the canyon fairway. All of the tee boxes are perfectly sized for the hole, they keep this course about technical skill with a disc.

The course is short enough to play through almost twice in an hour. If your game is the long drive, this course will teach you more about disc golf than any other short course in the area.

Cons:

Safety. The hills on #7 and #8 are treacherous with poor steps. The drop off behind the #1 baskets needs steps too.

Other Thoughts:

Have seen the cops walking through this course a number of times. They're friendly enough, but they tend to sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 2
rikomenzies
Experience: 4 played 3 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Picturesque course that will challenge your line-shaping. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 29, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

While the holes are pretty short, this course will really challenge you on your ability to shape a good line around obstacles. Taking risks can really pay off, but punish you harshly as well.
The course is all wooded areas and elevation changes, with no holes ever stretching beyond 225'.

The course is very picturesque to say the least. I stopped often to take pictures. It's a great-looking course. Really felt like an adventure. You're in the shade pretty much the whole time, too, so it felt really cool.

Cons:

If you rely on your cannon of an arm, you won't find any use for it here. There aren't any points in the course where you can just crush a disc. You *will* over-throw the basket a lot if you're used to powering up your drives.
I brought my Crunch Box here with fifteen discs in it and after seeing the first hole, I should have gone back and put the bag back in my car. The only discs I used were a DX Roc, DX Stingray, and Soft X-Putt'r. Seriously, leave your drivers at home. You won't need them.

Like I said, there are plenty of risks to take with great payoff, but you'll be punished harshly if you miscalculate. There are a lot of drop-offs and ugly uphill shots here.
SCOUT Hole 8 before you throw. There's a swap between you and the disc and if you're not careful, you'll wind up in it. Get a good idea of where it is.

The nature of the terrain makes it hard for any real effort to clean the place up, so as pretty as it is there is plenty of litter around from inconsiderate players.
You will find crowds here from the nearby high schools that will likely be irritating to play around, so just keep that in mind. When my girlfriend and I went up there it was a real test of patience waiting for a group that was jacking around or having a group at the tee hucking discs while we weren't yet done with the hole.

Other Thoughts:

Get one of these if you can: http://nutsacbags.com /
NutSac disc golf bags are great for really short courses like this that don't demand more than a couple of discs from you. Since the entire course is a hike, you'll want something to keep your discs in.

I'm serious about leaving your drivers at home. Even beginners should stick to midranges and putters here. Even the 225' stretches aren't going to give much room for a driver here with all the trees you'll have to throw around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 1
LeddZepp8687
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.2 years 115 played 19 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Short and sweet 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 29, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Serious elevation change
-Lots of ace potential here
-TONS of wood
-Very secluded
-Unlike any other course in the area

Cons:

-Some shots are just too short... Hole two is likely the shortest hole I've ever seen
-Littering is apparently acceptable here?
-A few holes with very good potential of getting hit or hitting someone else

Other Thoughts:

This is a cool course and I would like to go back and play it again, It is unlike any other course in the area really.

I like all the possibility of aces here, all of which can be done with putters or mids and I love throwing mids.

I made the mistake of carrying my entire bag here and a competition bag full of discs gets old carrying up and down all the hills at this place. Next time I am bringing a roc, a buzzz and a putter or two and maybe one good flick disc for hole nine..
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
booradly
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 12.2 years 167 played 24 reviews
3.00 star(s)

campton hills 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 22, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

-located in heavy woods that make for lots of hard shots for such a short course
-secluded
-lots of chances to ace
-can go there with a mid and still shoot to the basket
-decent tee pads
-great use of the land so much elevation change
- has good paths and stairs that make the elevation change safer

Cons:

-the tee pads are small but you do not really need a run up on your shot
-the course is very short i have only made one trip out there but will most likely only go again when i am already out that way
-if you have bad knees / legs for any reason you might have a hard time getting around
- i like some nice technical short shots but some of these shots are only 100 feet or so.
-with all of the elevation change i can see how it would be easy to lose a disc

Other Thoughts:

- i think that this is one of the best 9 holes around and if it was an 18 i would be there almost every day
- if you are like most disc golf players and are poor as hell this place is awesome. there are so many squirrels running around it is easy to take two or three of them out with a disc for the stew pot and if any one asks you can just say it was an accident
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
4_Of_Spades
Experience: 16.1 years 36 played 28 reviews
2.50 star(s)

A Nice Short Hit or Miss Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 7, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Nice, isolated course

Nice baskets, lots of graffiti from all the aces however.

Very wooded on all holes and some different shot variety with major elevation change.

Short, quick round with some technical shots but nothing long.

Signs are okay and navigation is fairly straightforward.

Cons:

Very short course.

Erosion of hills, cliffs, tee pads, and slopes makes getting around a bit dangerous in some spots.

Some technical shots, but its either you make it to the hole or you take an extra throw to get to the hole. After a few rounds it gets a bit boring.

Space not able to fit a legitimate 9 hole disc golf course. Holes are very close together.

Other Thoughts:

I enjoyed some of the elevation and technical shots and would say that this course is worth a play at least a few times in the area but should not be something you should make a day trip for. It is a fun, very quick 9 hole round but not something I am dying to go back to after playing it for a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
DocHaole
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.9 years 79 played 48 reviews
3.00 star(s)

So much fun 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 29, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

This course is a pleasant change of pace for the area. The biggest surprise is the amount of elevation that comes into play. The hills come into play on basically every hole. The course winds through some moderately thick woods, however there are clearly cut fairways that reward accurate throws. Missing the fairway can be punishing however the brush is cleared enough that the risk of losing a disc is pretty low.

I appreciate that the course design forces you to throw a variety of lines to stay on the fairways. I really enjoyed throwing hole #9: a blind downhill dogleg to the right with a steep drop off. This is a great course for new players to come out and learn to throw accurate shots and leave the drivers at home.

The stairs are definitely necessary with the steep slopes however it is nice to see that the designers put in so much effort to make the course.

Cons:

The course is ridiculously short, especially Hole 2. And unfortunately the design makes it hard to move the baskets futher back or add long tees.

Safety could definitely be a concern on this course. Personally I almost killed someone walking off of 7s tee box as my drive on 6 made it clean through the trees and over the basket. Also the blind shot on 9 is asking for trouble. How's about yelling clear when you're done? None of this merits changing the design, but worth noting to be careful.

I am told that this course can be very buggy, thankfully it is a dry summer. Also I can't imagine playing this course when it is wet and muddy.

Other Thoughts:

I really enjoyed playing this course. It is easy to write this course off as being too short and easy, however once you approach the course with the mindset that it's not trying to host the Pro Worlds I think it is a lot of fun. I played all three rounds using just my Ion putter and would recommend experienced players approaching this course as putter only. Hat's off to the designers of this course because it clearly took a lot of work, I will definitely go out of my way to play here again when I am in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 7
geognerd
Experience: 13.7 years 11 played 11 reviews
1.00 star(s)

Something different 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 9, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

Lots of trees. Elevation changes. Paver block tee boxes. Nice scenery. Wood chips are spread around to keep things from getting too muddy. Short hole lengths mean us weaker players don't have to worry about cranking out a long drive.

Cons:

I listed the elevation change as a positive, but it is also this course's biggest con for me. The elevation change is too steep at #7 and #8. #7 was a little treacherous, but the wooden blocks made the hillside passable. #8 was ridiculous. Blocks were in place, but they were too far apart and the hill was rather steep. Being my first time playing here, I didn't see the staircase on the left side of the hole. By the time I saw it, I was struggling up the hillside and turning back down to use the staircase would've put me on my rear end. Apparently #7 and #8 have staircases, based on the tee signs. Wish I was paying more attention.

The hilltop baskets struck me as gimmicky. I don't mind an uphill shot, but the terrain is steep enough that you're throwing farther up than you are forward. I also did not like how there were several blind shots. You don't know if your disc is going to roll down another hillside if you throw past the basket.

The navigation was terrible. There were a few holes where I had to wander around to find the next tee. I printed the course map, and I don't think it's entirely accurate in terms of the relationship between tee and basket locations. It's easy to lose your bearings and get turned around in the wooded environment. Guide signs or markings on the basket to point out the next tee would be beneficial.

The steps seem short going down the staircase at #9. My feet were too big for the steps, so I had to go down the steps gingerly.

Other Thoughts:

The water in front of #8 was shallow, but foul-smelling. It looks like disc golfers over the years have thrown a lot of tree limbs in there so you can tip-toe out to retrieve discs that have landed in the water. I took the recommendation of a previous reviewer to walk the hole first to see where the water was. Good idea.

This course is a unique offering. I haven't played another course with this combination of woods and hilly terrain. If #7 and #8 weren't so steep, I would have enjoyed this course and would be coming back. At least I can say I have played this course and decided it's not for me. A wooded course that has gentler terrain is Black Bear in Hoffman Estates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
Chicagolandlefty
Experience: 27.1 years 93 played 8 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Top Notch 9 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 3, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

Incredible slopes and creative tee shots.
Challenging finesse shots and some of the coolest holes I've played here.
Elevation on almost every tee and you'll rarely be able to throw the same shot twice on a round.

Cons:

8 is a mess. Standing water right where most people will wind up. Be aware of this before teeing off because you can't see the water from the tee.
It can be difficult to climb around if you're not a little acrobatic. The steps in some places are falling apart due to erosion.

Other Thoughts:

It's probably the best 9 I've played. Great design with some shots you won't find in many other courses in IL.
As far as 9s go it's great, but short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 3
Rexdiscus
Experience: 19.1 years 195 played 8 reviews
4.00 star(s)

SHORT BUT FUN 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Aug 26, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is my favorite nine-hole course. I know it is short (pitch and putt in disc golf parlance). However, what it lacks in length, it makes up for in elevation, trees, and just a cool scenery. There are lines to be hit on each hole for a safe passage to the basket, but since I am not a pro, I cannot always hit that line. I like the fact that trees abound, yet the risk of losing a disc in the woods is not very high. People who do not play disc golf would enjoy this place if they liked walking in a wooded environment with elevation changes if they came very early in the morning to avoid all the disc golfers. My first Campton Hills outing of 2012 was met with the addition of new cement tees to replace those other shabby little things that were still here Aug. 2011. That is just another plus for this place I dig so much.

Cons:

Like I said, it is very short. It also gets crowed later in the day. I played this course on August 26, 2011 and encountered standing water on hole #8. That is the only time I have ever encountered that here, but it swallowed one of my discs. I like water hazards to make things interesting, but this was a hazard I did not know existed since one cannot see the standing water until you walk closer to the hole. One of those many trees (the last one before the hill on which the basket sits) came into play, then kerplunk! Goodbye mid-range disc. Maybe a little canal system to divert some of that standing water would be nice. I also do not like the fact that it is closed in winter. I play in winter as long as there is not too much snow on the ground. Unfortunately, there was standing water on hole eight again in April 2012. I hate laying up for fear of losing a disc. It means I am ruling out a realistic chance of a deuce.

Other Thoughts:

Some people knock off points for a course being only nine holes. I do not believe in that. I enjoy this course more than most 18 hole courses I have played in Illinois. There is just something about this place that keeps bringing me back. If you hate pitch and putt, do not bother coming here. If you do not throw 400 feet (I throw about 320 max), but like to work on finesse, I recommend Campton Hills. If possible, come before noon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 6
dg11
Experience: 1 played 1 reviews
4.00 star(s)

campton hills 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 23, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

great scenary cool place to be fun place to play on great for finding frisbees n great for beginners

Cons:

lots of hills and trees usually muddy on a couple of holes sometimes a lot of mosquitos

Other Thoughts:

love this course
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 1
cpoquette
Experience: 15.1 years 19 played 2 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Awesome Spot 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 18, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Thickly wooded, good atmosphere, never very windy so its easy to like a cig. Its close to my house. Good elevation changes on almost every hole. You can play it when it is kinda raining because of the tree canopy over your head. Cant get sunburnt there, so that cool! Once I found 10 cold unopened beers in a garbage there, guess security made some little idiot highschool kids throw them out. Got my first ace there.

Cons:

Lots of idiot kids all summer and after 3pm during the school year. Hole eight reminds me of the Degobah system where yoda lives, swampy and buggy for the rest of the season after a big rain. You never really get to open up and let it rip.

Other Thoughts:

Overall a pretty fun little 9 hole course. Its basically like a putt putt course for disc golf. Its also fun cause you can play 54 holes and not have a sore arm and it only takes 20 minutes per 9 if its not crowded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 6
Disc Jedi
Experience: 6 played 3 reviews
4.00 star(s)

The course that Got me Hooked 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 5, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

A beautiful course that couples a rousing game of Disc Golf with a nature hike. The holes are challenging and tempt the player to take risks that can pay off.
Being as this was the first time I'd ever played disc golf this course will forever hold a special place in my Disc Golf heart.

Cons:

It is easy to lose discs

Other Thoughts:

I would recomend this course to anyone who either lives in or is visiting the Chicago land area
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top