• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Gallatin, TN

Triple Creek Park

2.845(based on 22 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Triple Creek Park reviews

Filter
8 0
Sharknado2
Silver level trusted reviewer
Experience: 34 played 34 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Hybrid Park/Woods Course

Reviewed: Played on:May 8, 2023 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Decent variety of woods shots on the front 9 and open shots on the more open back 9.

A variety of shot shapes required and hole lengths as well. Sub 200' and 400'+ holes.

Holes 1 and 2 incorporate the creek well and are really fun risk reward shots.

Tons of parking. If I'm not mistaken there is a water fountain by hole 1 as well.

Practice basket by hole 1 and the basket for 9 is right there as well if you need another one. Even an enclosed football field if you want to do field work

Disc golf only part of the park so you're unlikely to see park goers there for other reasons, except by the dog park by holes 11 and 12.

Relatively clean, not too much litter.

Holes 1, 3, 7, 9, 10, 13, 14 include some elevation changes.

Signature hole for me has to be #1. Hitting a gap to cross the creek to a guarded green. Very rewarding shot if you execute it.

A really great level of difficulty. An intermediate player will probably shoot around even and an advanced or pro player can really score. Lots of reasonable sub 300' holes. A rec or novice player will likely struggle with some gap hitting and won't be able to reach all the holes but can still have fun. Probably a bit too challenging for a first time player though and not a course to learn on.

Cons:

While it has nice variety, the back 9 has some filler holes that just feel like ways to link up more interesting holes. 12, 15, 16, and 18 come to mind.

Holes 16, 17, and 18 all feel like missed course design opportunities. They are all a touch too long to even bring birdie into play for non-pro arms. So on 16 and 17 you're not even tempted to bring the OB/missed mandos into play. And on 18, the "danger" is going OB on a fairway that is 150' wide. The elevated basket is somewhat interesting. But it's either a no brainer play it safe par 3 or a fairly easy par 4.

The baskets are definitely towards the end of their lifespan. It's not a huge deal beyond the occasional spit out/spit through but worth noting.

The concrete tee pads have suffered some erosion and cracks and can be quite slick, especially after weather.

Less a con than a warning but can be fairly saturated and muddy for a bit after rain because of its proximity to the creek.

Other Thoughts:

Fun little course with decent variety. Close enough to Nashville that if you're close to the city and want some variety outside the usual courses it's not too far of a drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
MrFrosty
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 31.2 years 764 played 387 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Park Course Worth A Try 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 15, 2019 Played the course:once

Pros:

Triple Creek Park Disc Golf Course sits just northeast of Nashville . Once in the park , the signs to the course will help you find it . There is lots of parking available for this course . Right next to the lot is a practice basket with a picnic table and a large kiosk with the course map on it . I am not sure why there was no printable map on DGR . Holes #1 and #10 both start near each other but pointing different directions . The baskets are in okay shape and will hold your putts well enough . The tees are good enough , some a bit longer than others , some pavers make up a few differences . The signage is Fine , giving you hole number , par , distance and tee to basket pictures . There is only one tee per hole but multiple pin placements on most . Some benches and trash cans throughout the course . There is nothing really in the way of elevation here , except an occasional uphill ( #7, #14 , #18 ) or downhill ( #1 , #10 ) grade . The creek barely comes into play , maybe #1 and #12 possibly . The holes will never wow you , but it is a good course to sharpen your game . What I like is that the front 9 is mostly in the woods and technical , with tight fairways ( 2-5 play very tight , with trees and brush most everywhere , but #6 is a gimme 195' as long as you miss the midway set of trees ) . #7 is a slight uphill grade going out of the woods to the green which sits pretty close to the parking lot road . #8 tee is a little confusing , you walk back towards the woods and keeping it to your right , you will be able to duck back in and play #8 , which plays in the woods but back towards the start of the course 330' , and #9 plays parallel to #1 but uphill instead of downhill and towards the kiosk . The back 9 is much more open , so if you are a local and just have time to play 9 , you have a choice with the technical front of the course or the back 9 where you can air it out more . Some decent holes on the back are #11 which the fairway runs close to the bush/tree line on the right and is open on the left .A large bush juts out at the end to protect the basket . #12 is over on the left , right next to the #13 tee going the other way . It is a shorter shot with a large tree blocking the path to the basket and a risk/reward line to a basket that has a creek dropping off right behind it . There was construction to the immediate right of 13,( I hit a bulldozer ) with the basket placement set between 2 trees on a small hill . You will have to backtrack a little to # 14's tee with sits back down the hill and between #13's basket and #11's tee pad . Your drive will go up a hill and sideways right to left to a level area and the basket . The 15 tee is in the bushes behind you and to the right , where you throw over some of the only thick brush on the course to the basket about 40'+ behind it and slightly right . You will have to walk a bit to #16 tee which is behind the ball field and along a bush line to your right and open field on the left , with the basket tucked into the end of the bush line ( kind of like #11 ) . #17 tee is over the road a little back from the #16 basket . You throw between 2 trees to a basket almost straight ahead 365' . #18 tee sits across the walking path to the right and you throw an unobstructed drive slightly uphill to an elevated basket 425' ( at least the design of the elevated is well done ). The course can be completed solo in probably an hour . There were 2 groups playing on a Sunday morning when I was here , so you likely won't have to compete for tee boxes . The course was well mowed and branches trimmed where needed . This course can be suited for everyone from newbies to maybe intermediates ( hopefully the pins are in the shorts for the newbies and casuals ) . Locals should love this course . Disc Risk : Pretty low , except maybe a ricochet into some brush to a blind basket on holes 2-5 , or the thick brush on 15 if you come up short off the tee . Signature Hole : #4 . 349' from the long position , this fairway plays tight and you will have to do some tree dodging . Take your 3 if you can and be satisfied .

Cons:

#1 Safety . There is the occasional jogger or dog walker that utilizes the front 9 woods section and the cement walking trail that comes into play the last few holes . Also , a shanked drive on 12 might produce a noggin buster or a pooch popper at the dog park on the right . The #7 blast out of the woods could nip a walker or car if not careful . Please be patient and share with the other park users . #2 Back 9 Blandness . I know that the course designers tried to spruce up the back 9 with a mando , some clever pin placements and a nice elevated tee , but they seem to fall a little short of the mark . #3 " Cleanup On Aisle 15 , Please " . The dense growing weeds between the tee and basket on #15 is more of an eyesore that a rough . It would be better served if bushes or trees were planted there , instead .

Other Thoughts:

I drove out here on an early Sunday morning with great weather. After reading the recent reviews of this course , It felt like I was in for a long round of mediocre disc golf . I came away from my round entertained and glad I played it . The course is configured correctly , with 9 technical holes that end where your started , and 9 open holes that pick up and end just on the other side of the parking lot . Not rock solid by any means , but a good easy walk on an evening or weekend round . Tournament tested players might think this course is too easy , but it is plenty for the rest of us hackers . The longer pin positions might make some happier . Where this course shows some of its age ( 22 yrs ) , it still makes up for it in stamina . It is the only public course for 15 miles . I would play it a lot if local . My Recommendation : Don't make a special trip , but if in the area ,it's worth playing . Stop by and grab a round or 2 .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 1
jeffreydrybones
Experience: 3 played 3 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Pretty Good 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 12, 2017 Played the course:once

Pros:

Great location.
Markers for the tee pads.
Good mix of holes.

Cons:

A few broken tee pads.
There was some construction going on at the time I played.

Other Thoughts:

This course has something to offer for every style of player.
Starts out wooded, then moves to more open tees. The layout is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
apoelma
Experience: 6.9 years 4 played 4 reviews
3.50 star(s)

First Visit 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 12, 2017 Played the course:once

Pros:

Excellent mix between open, mixed, and wooded holes.
Easy to navigate.
Signs of each hole layout at every tee pad

Cons:

Different size tee pads
Few cracked tee pads

Other Thoughts:

Excellent course and well kept. It has a little bit to offer for everyone. Next time i'm in town, I will definitely be visiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 1
kidkirby
Experience: 8 played 5 reviews
4.00 star(s)

FUn course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 23, 2017 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course is very playable for all skill levels. The course usually has a few players out but hardly ever gets backed up or plays slow. The new signage is great and makes it easy to navigate for first timers. The front 9 is more wooded and technical than the back. The city does a great job of keeping the course mowed very frequently. This is a great option for play when you are north of Nashville.

Cons:

There are a few tee pads on the back 9 that are shorter than the front 9. There is also a walking path around the back 9 that gets used alot. Therefore golfers must be aware of the pedestrians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
Declarkus
Experience: 21.1 years 287 played 16 reviews
2.50 star(s)

I always forget why I don't play here anymore 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 6, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Benches, trashcans, signage including arrows on trees pointing to the next hole. Practice putting basket area with concrete distance markers.

Cons:

The redesign took away my favorite back 9 holes (especially the old #15), and replaced them with small poorly poured pads, with the last 2 holes throwing across a walking path.

Other Thoughts:

First of all, I always underestimate what a haul it is to get out there from Nashville.

The front 9 is mostly in the woods with a good variety of shots with a few holes having mulitple pin placements.

#1 pin was across the creek with no bridge to get across; just a few rocks that might get swallowed up if the creek was up (this is where I would've put the redesign money/labor).
#2 is across the street. It's a 90 degree dogleg left.
#3 is a 90 degree dogleg right up a 10' incline that can send missed putts rolling.
#4 is tight and tough from the deep position, but it was moved up this time, making for a pretty easy 3, despite nailing an early tree on the tight fairway.
The #5 tight fairway also requires precision. A good flick would be rewarded. It has a few pin placements, too.
#6 is a fun guarded ace run.
#7 is an uphill out of the woods. From #7 basket, navigation to 8 can get a little confusing.
#8 is tucked back in the woods as you walk back down the hill toward the bridge.
#9 is across the street at the bottom of the hill throwing back up towards the parking lot.
This is where the good times end, and I noticed the locals didn't even play the back 9.
#14 is a tight double mando up the hill.
#15 has a crappy pad with a pile of mulch in front of a 300' straight away.
#16 is an open field with a crappy pad tucked slightly into the tree line, and the basket tucked into the same tree line next to the walking path.
#17 is a crappy pad throwing thru a tight window of trees and across the walking path.
#18 tee is back across the path throwing across it to an elevated basket.

The way the course finishes always leaves me questioning the redesign and whether I'll ever play it again. But I seem to make an annual trip out there just to remind myself why I don't like playing it.

The big complaint before the redesign was the back 9 was "pasture golf." The boring #13 was eliminated, but now you have to walk back from #12 to play the old 17&18 as 13&14. A bunch of time and money was spent to eliminate one hole, replacing better built pads with 2 forgettable holes and 2 pedestrian hazards. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
gmoney1984
Experience: 11.2 years 308 played 26 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Better than it's overall rating 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 21, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

1. Benches and Trashcans

2. Tee signs and concrete pads

3. Great mix of wooded and open holes

4. Must use a lot of different shot types

5. Not much trouble areas with pedestrians although there is a few holes near sidewalks

Cons:

Cant really think of any.

Other Thoughts:

I never played the course before they did the update of 6 holes on the back 9 so I imagine that's why the current overall rating is as low as it is. Don't pay attention to that. This is a solid course with a great variety of shots and is in a pretty nice park. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
Fleet
Experience: 14.2 years 35 played 10 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Really Not That Bad 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 4, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

Front 9 is mostly woods and technical shots. Back 9 is letting it rip while minding a couple of mandos.

Front 9 circles back around to the parking lot. Tee pads to 1 and 10 are actually right next to each other facing opposite directions, so technically you can start on either half of the course.

Course map at the beginning. Backside of the map has each hole listed with distance and par. Take a picture of the course map because it may come in handy later.

Practice basket. Just don't throw at it when you're teeing off on hole 9.

Yes, all the baskets are there.

Cons:

Holes 2 and 8 play dangerously close to the driveway. May have to watch out for cars and whatnot.

Tee signs on a few holes are hidden. We were Pretty sure we were at hole 3 but couldn't see any indication of it until we found the sign covered by some brush on the left.

Hole 13 doesn't have a tee sign at all. You can see the tee pad for 14 down the way, though, so if you throw in that direction you'll find the 13th basket pretty easily on the right.

Other Thoughts:

We went while it was drizzling, so we were the only ones out there. That's always a plus for me. Your experience may vary depending on the crowd that day.

Mind the fence on hole 12.

Some reviews seemed to make this out to be a godawful course. It's not *special* by any means, but in certainly isn't terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 1
entangled
Experience: 15.1 years 20 played 7 reviews
1.50 star(s)

desolate wasteland 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 15, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

There are baskets, not all of them are there but this is somewhere different to throw. No one is ever there.

Cons:

Missing basket. No trash cans. Hole 1 from the start is pretty much a lucky shot. Dangerous and annoying pin positions/layout. Summertime is very nasty out in that desolate field.

Other Thoughts:

Least played course in this area. Almost no reason to get out there with Sanders Ferry, Cedar HIll and Seven Oaks being much more fun and closer to me. Not really worth the drive after the first time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
weeman
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 20.2 years 663 played 61 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Average course, fun though 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 12, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

Triple Creek provides for a nice shot selection on the front nine and some wide open shots on the back nine to let loose on. The tee pads are good size and grippy (important because I played it while it was snowing). The signs are adequate and the flow of the course is easy to follow. There aren't any spots where you can get lost in and the course sits away from most other activities in the park aside from the fenced off dog park. The design nicely uses the creeks flowing through the park on a lot of the putting greens. The front nine tests your technical ability through mostly wooded and mostly flat holes. Several holes play perpendicular to a tree line to add a little luck to the course while most of the others play through moderate to heavy woods. The rough is thick enough that straying too far in will cost you at least a stroke. Only three holes on the front have any real elevation changes. The back nine has mostly open holes with baskets tucked in along the tree line and next to the creek. Most of these holes are flat with only a few giving any change in grade. Nice use of the double mando on number 18 to channel shots through the tree line.

Cons:

First thing I noticed was on the walk between 3 and 4, you come to within 15 feet behind of number 6's basket. That's a big safety issue in my book since I see number 6 as an ace run hole in which throws can easily sail right past the basket. Several other tee pads can also be in danger of being hit by an errant throw. Several times on the back nine, there are multiple tees within 30 feet of each other. I normally wouldn't mention this but its obvious to me that this would slow play down a lot during tournaments while waiting for one group to not distract another group. The posts on which the tee signs are placed are physically touching the tee pad so in case you want to approach the pad from a certain angle, you can't because the post is in the way. With the course being in a lower point in the park near the creeks, drainage can be an issue with pools of standing water common on the back nine. The fairway to number 12 floods as well. As I have noticed with numerous HB courses, the course will lead out to a certain point with no real resolution to the loop so there's one overly long hole to get back towards the rest of the course. This is the same at Triple Creek where number 16 is the huge bomber hole that feels out of place compared to all the other holes in the park.

Other Thoughts:

Noticed there are no trash cans anywhere on the course so pack all of your stuff in and out to keep this course clean. Maybe it was just the day I was playing it (snowing, overcast, cold) but the wind can be a big factor in disc selection at Triple Creek. Overall this course can be fun for players of all skill levels. It provides good shots for less skilled players to learn and perfect while giving more skilled players a chance to post some low scores. Several of the holes on the front nine strongly remind me of Veterans Park in Lexington, KY in that they're wooded with a nice creek flowing parallel to the fairway. I wouldn't consider Triple Creek to be a must play in the Nashville area but would be a good warm up to go play Sanders Ferry or if you're in the area with time to spare for a round.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 3
alvis.randal
Experience: 13.7 years 2 played 2 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Our First Visit 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 6, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

*Liked the mixture of holes...especially the holes completely in the woods (dad).
*Nice variety of short and long holes (dad).

Cons:

*Trees were too close together (son).
*Missing basket #7 (dad).

Other Thoughts:

*We could not find hole #17. Finished #16, but #17 was not there. We skipped and went onto #18.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
johnnyfoodstamp
Experience: 14.4 years 25 played 22 reviews
3.00 star(s)

An OK course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Aug 6, 2010 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Front 9 plays through some nice wooded shots that really test your accuracy. Back 9 plays over open farmland and is great for distance shots. Nice variety

Cons:

A lot of the holes in the front 9 have very random tree patterns in the fairway and I basically had to rip it and hope for some tree love. The signs on quite a few tees had fallen over and the sign for 18 is missing entirely

Other Thoughts:

This course was empty when we went and felt like our own private course. I played badly but look forward to going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 1
LMeyers
Experience: 5 played 5 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Just OK 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 3, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

had a decent course flow.

Cons:

front was much more enjoyable than the back as the back went through what seemed to be a farmers hay field. also, dogs at the "dog park" barked at us going by.

Other Thoughts:

one time was enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
brettmartin
Experience: 21.1 years 26 played 4 reviews
3.00 star(s)

A nice intermediate course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 19, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

This was a pretty good course. Like people have said, this is like two courses made into one. The front nine is a lot harder with it going through the woods but you can make up for it on the back nine as it is mostly wide open.

It is a good intermediate course that I recommend playing at least once. If you are very good at disc golf you shouldn't have a hard time with this course. There are many opportunities to get a few birdies and many pars.

The grass was trimmed on the front nine with the back nine just out in some fields so it is more of large grassy areas.

The course does a good job with having signs on every hole besides one and it does a good job of locating you to the next hole so that you don't get lost. All the teepads have concrete which is a big plus.

Lastly, it's very secluded for the most part from the rest of the park.

Cons:

Hole 8 doesn't have a sign, Hole 13's sign was knocked over on the ground, Hole 18's sign was knocked over on the ground.

There were some large amounts of trash just laying on the ground next to the teepads which is a big pet peeve of mine.

Other Thoughts:

I came on a Monday when I had the day off from work so the course was completely empty. Just a few people walking around but besides that it was just me. There is a dog playground/park next to Hole 11 so it was fun to stop and play on that for a little while before proceeding to the next hole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
tjonesbusiness
Experience: 4 played 4 reviews
2.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 20, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

hardly anyone was there, a range of shots needed

Cons:

I've played pretty much all the Middle TN courses and found this one to be EXTREMELY difficult for some reason, course design is not great

Other Thoughts:

I'm not completely sure as to why I didn't really like this course. I will have to say that I found this course to be extremely difficult to score well. I guess it was the overall layout. I'm not a fan of heavily wooded, tight shots and this course has plenty of those. One hole is VERY narrow. 300+ feet and the left side is a barb wire fence. If you are a backhand player, what the f*$# are you supposed to do??? Probably won't drive back up to Gallatin to play this one any time soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
RayRay
Experience: 20 years 156 played 35 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Diverse Holes and Lost Discs 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jul 9, 2009 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

- Good Diversity of shots
- Techincal Shots on front 9 are very challenging and unique
- Requires good decision making
- Back9 has been reworked to avoid tall grass. New holes are great

Cons:

- Technical holes and Open holes are not mixed well. Feels like two 9 holes back to back.

Other Thoughts:

This course is certainly better than some of the reviews suggest. I think its the 4th best in the Nashville area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 2
ChronoDisc
Experience: 16.1 years 12 played 10 reviews
1.00 star(s)

ready to shoot myself 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 30, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

it was a nice mix of wooded and open holes. the pins were very nice and every hole had a concrete pad. located in a very nice area. even has a small creek (dont throw it in!)

Cons:

i absolutaly hate this course with a burning passion. the first couple of holes were ok, open and mostly easy. then you get back into the deathtrap in the woods. one hole even has a very narrow area for you to throw through. if you throw it to the right you never see your disc again, if you throw it to the left you have to climb over a small barb wire fence. i really did not like the layout of this course. it had me walking all over the place wondering where i was headed next. one hole in the back nine actually is just a section mowed out of shoulder high grass. throw it in and the magical disc fairy steals your disc (by the way if you find a white roc in there... its mine)
not neccesarily a bad course.... just really really annoying.

Other Thoughts:

not really worth the trip. if you live nearby, check it out. otherwise dont bother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
SimonCarr
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 25.2 years 116 played 57 reviews
2.50 star(s)

A tale of two 9's 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 1, 2008 Played the course:once

Pros:

This is a decent course.. The first hole is a nice downhill shot through a row of trees, the second is a typical hyzer shot. Then, enter the woods for a lefty/sidearm shot, followed by 2 more holes with long wooded fairways. There are a few easy birdies on the front, but the wooded holes are fun and provide a challenge.

The back 9... well, I have to say the front 9 and back 9 are completely different. For almost all the shots on the back 9 you are throwing a long drive with trees either on your right or on your left. You will be fighting the wind of most of these shots, with all of them being 300+. The highlight of the back 9 was a 500+ foot monster with a 5 foot window about 20 feet from the tee. The rest of the back 9 was forgettable.

Cons:

Some pretty typical holes at this course that you could find anywhere else.

Lack of continuity in the layout. Goes from short and technical to long and open.

Other Thoughts:

Not a bad course, but there are about 5 or 6 really great courses within 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
bjreagh
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 27.8 years 350 played 321 reviews
2.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 22, 2018 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

In a nice park, ample parking, and often it seems you pretty much have the course to yourself. There are small but informative tee signs and a great map of the course by hole 1 and the practice basket.

This course has a decent variety of tightly wooded and long open holes. The fairways are mature- the wooded holes have legitimate paths and the open holes are neatly mowed and are clearly defined.

Tees #1 and #10 both start at the parking lot and are actually side by side. All tees are concrete.

*This course has now been redesigned at least twice since it was born (maybe more), but I think they finally have a winner. By no means is a top 25 in the world course, but for an 18-hole city park course, this is now completely reasonable! The course has definitely gone through some growing pains, but seems now to have settled in on a decent course.

Cons:

Front 9 in the woods is challenging tight line technical, back 9 is a bit longer and much more wide open. The back 9 is not as diverse and interesting. And better courses mix up and wooded and open

Disappointing thing for me to see was that the signs,pads, and baskets seem to be aging much faster than they should for a course as new as this one. Several of the tees were cracked, one was split in 2 and had a large amount of grass growing in the middle of it. The baskets are really rusty for some reason.

Other Thoughts:

I would only play this course if I was in the area and could not go somewhere else nearby. It provides an opportunity to work on your game, but I don't prefer it for competitive rounds. There are just too many other courses in the Nashville area and surrounding counties that are way better.

*I have updated this review and increased my rating by .5 discs since I first played this course. This is proof that new courses can get better over time, but I feel some areas they have improved while other alterations have detracted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
jgentry
Silver level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.1 years 47 played 36 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Has a good mix 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 1, 2008 Played the course:never

Pros:

This course has a great mix of short, long, open, and wooded holes. The front nine is heavily wooded and requires acurrate throws with a midrange or putter. The woods are extremely thick on the front with heavy underbrush. The fairways are fair, but if you are not in them or on the edge of them you will be pitching out on the front nine. The back nine is more open with the holes winding along a few over grown fence lines and creeks. Water does come into play on the front and back in form of a small creek. If you throw in it you can get your disc back as long as it didn't just come a huge rain.

Cons:

The course tends to not drain well on the back nine. In the summer they only mow the fairways on the back nine and the fields around them can have grass a couple feet tall and it can be really hard to find your disc.

The main reason this course doesn't get good reviews from most people is it's just not a real pretty course. Not the prettiest to play.

Other Thoughts:

This course is well worth playing and can be pretty challenging if you can't throw your mids with the right shape and distance on the front nine. If you can come off the front nine close to par you should be able to shoot low. the back is for the taking. 54 is a pretty good score on this course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top