• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Advice on bag makeup

TheSecondZ

Bogey Member
I started playing disc golf about 2 months ago but have been able to build a pretty decent bag so far by getting good deals from friends or Ebay. I'm really trying to keep the number of discs under 10 while still having enough options. Any advice or feedback on my setup would be helpful!

Putters:
1. Innova Champion Aviar 173g (old, gummy) - Main putting putter, but starting to get understable from use and is difficult to putt in the wind. I'm considering replacing with a slightly more overstable putter that I can always use for putting even in wind (something like a Discraft Luna), and just using this Aviar for approach shots.
2. Discraft Z Zone 174g (McBeth, slight puddle top) - Overstable for approach shots, possibly putting in high winds

I did get a Tour Series Aviar and XT Nova in a package. I was considering selling these off, but maybe the Tour Series Aviar could be that all-in-one putting putter?

Mid-ranges:
3. Innova Star Mako3 175g - main neutral/stable mid
4. Innova PFN Star Shark 179g - more overstable mid that I can also rip pretty hard
5. Discraft Z Archer 175g - understable mid. Apparently used to be considered fairway driver, but now is rated speed 5 mid.

Fairway drivers:
6. Discraft Titanium Swirl Stalker 175g (Paige Pierce 2020 Ledgestone) - this is in the mail, but I've heard it's more like a 6 speed than 7 speed, and Ti is on the overstable side.
7. Considering a Discraft Undertaker or Innova Thunderbird. I think an ESP or Big Z Undertaker might be nice and straight for me.

I'm getting rid of an Innova Star TL (straighter finishing Teebird) since it just doesn't seem to work for me.

Distance drivers:
8. Innova Star Wraith 175g
9. Innova Star Shryke 172g