• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

How many more putters do I need?

tallenAZ

I've been playing for about 6 months and so far accumulated 17 putters. Not bad you might think, however, I have 15 different molds. I just can't seem to decide. I still put with the first putter I bought (Link) mostly from familiarity, but I just keep buying more putters to try out. One of these things has to fix my putting and make me 100% from C2, right? I'm not sure which one it is, so I guess I need to buy some more putters. It's kind of funny but also sad at the same time. I'd really like to buy a stack of the same putter for better putting practice but I can't help wanting get all the putters. Thoughts?

Don't ask me. I was going through my discs a couple of weeks ago and I have over sixty putters.

There was a stretch of time where I was trying just about every putter in search of that perfect throwing putter.

It´s easy to say "just find one you like an stick with it" . . but in reality it SOO easy to think "damn i suck at putting today, i better try another putter, that will help"

But you can give Paul o Ricky any putter on the market and they will do just fine. . It´s Paul and Ricky that are THAT good, not their putters

If you'd just bought ten of one putter it would have been cheaper and you'd probably be better at putting right now. I've decided on a putter just can't pick the plastic! Wish I could take my own advice.

I did borrow a bag of 20+ putters to try out in my hand a couple of months ago. It was quite helpful though I didn't have a chance to try them out much with all the bad weather. Shops should offer bags for people to borrow to find their one putter.