• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

My Bag after playing all summer.....

XAQMAN

Background:
I am back! I just started playing seriously again after 5 years away only playing a couple times a year. Played for about 8 years previously 1994-2003. Played all summer long 4-5 rounds a week and tried some of the newer discs and plastics available. Started playing competitively in a league and had alot of fun. Looking for some disc advice for my bag. The Cyclone has long been my favorite disc.

Distance:
RHBH. Has improved over the past 6 months. Currently getting Buzz 240-250 accurately on course. Lots of birds due to the buzzz lately. Cyclone going 280-300 accurately. Can push the eagle or surge out to 300-330 on a good pull.

DISCS:

Carrying 15 Discs. Sometimes 13 but never more than 16.

Drivers:
------------------------
1. Cyclone - Discraft ESP 171g - The workhorse on any course. S lines, long straight wide a little fade, and hyzers. Covers everything.

2. Cyclone - Discaft X 174g - Same as the ESP really but a bit seasoned. Use this for tight tree shots, water shots, and shots I need more S than the ESP.

3. Eagle - Innova Champ 175g - Trying to add a faster driver and this seems alot like a Cyclone. Have made some great drives with this disk and use it alot in the wind.

4. Sidewinder - Innova Champ 172g - Big anny driver.

5. Predator - Discraft Z 169g - Used a viper for a long time but trying out the predator for my meathook wind driver.

6. Surge - Discraft ESP FLX 172g - Max Distance Driver. Open shots 300+ feet I have been experimenting with this disc some.

Other drivers I have played with: Avenger SS, Leopards, Polaris LS

MIDS:
------------------------