• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

PDGA Membership?

What are the benefits in becoming a member of the PDGA? I'm a little new to the game and was trying to decide wether I want to get a number or not. A little in site would be much appreciated.

Welcome to Disc Golf Course Review!

http://www.pdga.com/
http://www.pdga.com/members/benefits
http://www.pdga.com/join

Benefits of PDGA membership:
As a member of the PDGA your benefits include playing in PDGA sanctioned events at a discounted rate, tracking player points and ratings, subscription to DiscGolfer - the official PDGA publication, posting privileges to the members only DISCussion Board, e-newsletters, eligibility to run/vote in elections, compete in member only events (SuperTours, National Tour Elite Series and Majors), and more!

IF you play more than I think 5 sanctioned tournaments a year than it pays off itself. For every sanctioned tournament you have to pay $10 if your NOT a member, so if you play either 5 or 6 tournaments it will pay for itself. You get a rating and can look at your tournaments to see your round ratings, strokes, etc. I know you get some hotel discounts with the membership if you have the card.

Mainly I would say get one if you plan on playing5 or more tournaments this year.

I'm not a member but correct me if I'm wrong. I belive you also get discounts on some hotels and airlines.

IF you play more than I think 5 sanctioned tournaments a year than it pays off itself. For every sanctioned tournament you have to pay $10 if your NOT a member, so if you play either 5 or 6 tournaments it will pay for itself. You get a rating and can look at your tournaments to see your round ratings, strokes, etc. I know you get some hotel discounts with the membership if you have the card.