• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Talk about sandbagging...

dekdo

Double Eagle Member
I didnt even play in this event, but i considered it...
Im pretty new to the tournament scene, but this is just stupid...

http://www.discgolfscene.com/tournaments/THRILLS_at_THE_MILLS_7_2013

Am2 all shot way better than Am1 and they were playing the same tees.. not mention some of the scores on Am3...

I could say that I would have done alright in Am1, but definitely not in Am2 and that makes no sense. :doh: Also I can say I would have needed a REALLY solid couple rounds to even get top 3 in Am3..

I think there are a lot of Rec players who are new to tourneys. I've played for 20 years and never played in a tourney and dont belong to the PDGA. I usually shoot even to six under on most courses. What group would I be in?

I'm rated 818 or something and I played up to am3 for this event. Seemed like the top two guys were kinda bagging or hot REALLY hot rounds. I finished somewhere in the middle if the pack, and decided to play my rating yesterday for the doubles tourney at the same course. Ended up winning am4 by a lot and me and my partner got called baggers. I see their point but it's hard to find the right spot to play since I wasn't really that competitive in am3. Oh well. Guess it happens

Top 4 in Am3 dont have a rating.. while one shot a 1007 rated round and another a 996

I didnt even play in this event, but i considered it...
Im pretty new to the tournament scene, but this is just stupid...

http://www.discgolfscene.com/tournaments/THRILLS_at_THE_MILLS_7_2013

Am2 all shot way better than Am1 and they were playing the same tees.. not mention some of the scores on Am3...