• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Videos of Pros

Just do me a favor and break out a protractor and look at your leg angle when you plant and look at the top pros, you should find that the pros angle should be a much higher number than yours (yous 110 degrees where a pro's angle woul be in the 140 degree range.. FYI you can think what you want but the longer the stride the more power. If you can't make it work that's on you, not the physics of throwing anything.

For instance Cat's angle in the above video is over 135 degrees, but maybe I am simply failing to convey this.

(jesper and feldberg are both known for long steps too)

attachment.php

attachment.php

im not seeing a 140 degree angle, and i'll be damned if I have a 110 degree angle step. you have never seen me throw, and a 110 degree angle would be about a 1.5 foot stride. That is tiny.

so, professor, how come a large step produces more power? The only thing I can see a step greater than say, 125-130 degrees doing is forcing weight back. Maybe this is the most powerful position to throw from?

tumblr_lt39fgwdra1r49mebo2_400.jpg

felberg kallstrom copy.jpg

jussi.jpg

(jesper and feldberg are both known for long steps too)

attachment.php

attachment.php

im not seeing a 140 degree angle, and i'll be damned if I have a 110 degree angle step. you have never seen me throw, and a 110 degree angle would be about a 1.5 foot stride. That is tiny.

so, professor, how come a large step produces more power? The only thing I can see a step greater than say, 125-130 degrees doing is forcing weight back. Maybe this is the most powerful position to throw from?

tumblr_lt39fgwdra1r49mebo2_400.jpg

View attachment 18878

View attachment 18879