• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Pleasant Hill, MO

Lake Shore DGC

3.45(based on 20 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Lake Shore DGC reviews

Filter
8 0
Pevio
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 12.1 years 190 played 120 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Nice and Quiet

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jul 8, 2022 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Lake Shore is a pretty casual course with a decent variety in hole lengths, obstacles, and shot shapes. It has concrete tees, a course map by the parking lot, and decent signs at every tee. There's a practice basket that doubles as a long pin for 18 and a bonus pyramid basket that can be played as long pins on holes 1, 3, or 18. Every hole has two pin placements, and a few now have three.

Roughly speaking, the front nine is where most of the birdie opportunities are, and for me, I'm trying to get as far under par on that section as possible, then hold onto my score on the back nine. Having some sections where I'm playing more aggressively is fun, and every hole still has something to play for. For more advanced players, nearly every hole is a birdie opportunity, but will still provide some challenge, making this course an opportunity for some really good scores while still not being pitch-and-putt.

Several basket placements are really cool. Depending on the current pin setting, holes 4, 8, 12, and 16 play just into the woods, so accuracy is at a premium on your upshots. Hole 14 is surrounded by a road, and hole 5 is a low ceiling shot that finishes up by the water.

Speaking of water, the lake adds a really nice touch to this course. It comes into play on around four holes and can be seen on several others. It gives something to watch out for while still providing opportunities for safe shots for people who don't want to lose discs. There's a super aggressive line on 1 that plays over water the whole way, and you have to watch your upshots on 2, 5, and 17, since the water is behind some of their pins.

Even some of the more open holes are pretty challenging. Hole 10 has a road on the right and several trees on the left, hole 11 has pins that are a little hard to access, and hole 17 has a bush not far from the tee that has grown large enough that it blocks a lot of lines coming in to both its pins.

Cons:

Admittedly, several holes on the front nine are just filler - 6 and 7 are the worst offenders, and to a lesser extent, 3 and 9. They make for some unexciting holes for anyone trying to birdie the harder ones. These holes also have none to little elevation change. There's some on the back nine, but most of the shorter holes are pretty flat. While there wasn't a whole lot of elevation to work with, putting the shorter holes on the hillier terrain would have evened out the course a bit.

Some roads come into play on several holes, and holes 7, 13, and 14 have a long pin that plays over the road, which is absurd. On the short pin of 14 that's near the road, the gravel is now really near the basket, so if you're calling the road OB, it's real dangerous. But you can see a grassline where the edge of the road used to be, roughly five feet farther back, so that's where the OB line should be. The long pin on 13 should be removed and replaced by one on the closer side of the road, which would still give the two pins variety but also remove the dumb OB challenge.

The tee pads are a little short. This isn't always a problem, but on some of the longer holes, the back of the pad is a couple of inches above the ground behind it, so long runups are impossible.

While there's variety in distance, there aren't any really long holes, and everything is par 3. The only long holes are 15 and the long pins of 9 and 12.

The middle of the fairways of 12 and 17 is usually muddy. As such, that part doesn't get mowed. Fortunately, it's easy to see where the muddy parts are, so you can know where to aim so you don't land in the middle of it.

Other Thoughts:

This is a fun course and is a good way to go somewhere a little more secluded and quiet. The opportunity to throw some drives pretty far while still relying on accuracy is great, but this place doesn't have the challenge to merit a higher rating.

There are a few new pins that aren't marked on the tee signs, on holes 4, 6, 12, 15, and 17. There's still some opportunity for even more pin locations. An extra-long pin on 9 would be nice, as would other pins in the woods on 4 and 8.

A road comes into play on a few holes and makes a decent OB element. Across the road from holes 9 and 10, there's some rather interesting livestock. While a little distracting, it does remind you how far you are from the city. There's also a mountain biking trail and some camping near holes 14 and 15.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 0
Surge5
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 9.9 years 170 played 170 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Nice Getaway

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:May 27, 2021 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

First thing I notice is that this course is really nice when it comes to scenery. Rolling hills along with the lake as a backdrop make for a nice serene course.

All the baskets are still in pretty good condition, excepting the practice basket. There is a long pin that can be used on holes 1, 3, or 18.

Several holes with challenging elevation on the back half (14-16 especially), and the long pin of 2 is blind over the hill. Combine that with some water danger on 2, 5, 14, and 15 and you have a pretty challenging course.

There are some nice pin spots in the woods that will rewards you for getting the shot right. 4, 8, and 16 are all really nice greens in the trees. 8 got a new deep pin in the spring of '23 which needs a great drive to set up a shot around the dogleg right in the trees to the pin.

There's a nice difference in distance and challenge between the gimme birdies (3, 11) and the near par 4s here (12 long, 15).

The tee signs, while not the greatest, are much better than some.

Navigation between holes is pretty easy. 9 to 10 and 11 to 12 are the only spots that could be any issue.

Cons:

I personally wish there were a few more trees to make holes 2, 6, 7, 9, and 18 a little tougher. 6 is the only awful one, just one sapling on the right side of the fairway and a tree playing catcher for any long drives.

Both of 15's pins are probably par 4s for anyone except the elite of the elite.

The tee pads are on the small side. Fine size for me, but James Conrad would not be a fan. Luckily most of the pads are flush with the ground.

Hole 12 hides a little swamp on the left side of the fairway. Even long after rain this area holds a lot of marshy ground and water.

Other Thoughts:

Overall, this is a really fun course if you want to get away from the crowds closer to the city. I 100% suggest playing a round here. The back 9 is where the difficulty ramps up, so get your birdies early.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
Upshawt1979
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 21.1 years 551 played 429 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Pleasant Chill 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 8, 2019 Played the course:once

Pros:

I liked this course. It's got a lil' bit of everything. Water, elevation, trees, multiple pin locations, and plenty of OB. It is remote so you are not likely to be rushed, or have to wait for a group to clear the hole in front of you. It's par 3 on every hole all the way around. Some holes are tough to make par, and there are several birdie chances out there as well.

The tees are concrete, and most holes have more than one pin location. Some are simple holes without much interference, but most have some sort of twist in the fairway. DGA baskets are AOK.

Water and trees create a tough obstacle on the first hole. 4 also has an interesting pin position, with several trees and a little water nearby. My favorite hole was 14, a downhill hole with a lot of trees in the center, and left or right routes. Behind the pin lies OB paths all around. 16 also had an interesting pin location near the creek amongst the woods.

Cons:

The concrete pads are a bit small, except for hole 12. I wasn't sure, but I think the hole with the American flag on top is a secondary practice basket.

Water was high from a wet year. There was also a lot of mud in the grass on the hill that makes the fairway for holes 12 and 17, despite a lack of rain in the days before my visit. The legs of my jeans were splattered with mud. It wasn't a lot, but when it was there it was thick.

Other Thoughts:

It was a sunny day when I played this one, but it was kind of windy and barely over 40 degrees. I liked it all the same. The layout has decent level of difficulty, but it isn't a championship level course.

It isn't in the top ten for the KC region. It is fun if you're nearby or reaching for a new course to play in the area and willing to drive out there.

I was one over par in my first round there. 3 bogies and 2 birdies. I got off to a slow start, with bogies on holes 1 and 3, as well as 14. Birds were 11 and 18. Had a really good putt for birdie on 17, but could not convert on the short putt. Maybe I can get under par next time, and hopefully the weather is slightly better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 1
CAK.
Experience: 3 played 2 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Nice peaceful course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 20, 2019 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Pretty quiet and nice park.
Fairly straightforward design which allows a pretty relaxed round
Nice mix of lengths and shot types

Cons:

Can get pretty muddy at times
Locals sometimes tear up the course cutting donuts and making ruts with cars and trucks..
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0 1
Petruscity
Experience: 6 played 1 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great Course! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 2, 2017 Played the course:once

Pros:

Trash bags, benches on almost every hole. Multiple portable bathrooms. Well maintained green. Concrete tees every hole. Nice signage and very accurate. I would absolutely play again!!

Cons:

The "rough" was very wooded and punishing. I'm from MAN but it looked like there was a lot of poison oak or ivy in the woods, I couldn't really tell though. And hole 10 was difficult to find. Otherwise I loved playing there
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 1
Omega.Rider
Experience: 9.1 years 36 played 11 reviews
4.00 star(s)

The course I play most often 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 16, 2016 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

* A mix of shot types to challenge righties, lefties, flicks, and backhands
* Beautiful sunsets over the lake if you play in the evening
* Diligent course management means that this course is always in good to excellent condition
*

Cons:

* shorter than normal concrete tee pads, but that forced me to tighten up my form to avoid foot faults
* the underbrush does contain poison ivy and lots of it

Other Thoughts:

The front nine is a nice relaxing play, even for new players. It's fairly open with moderate distances. The back nine tightens up with tunnel shots, many more trees, blind shots, and moderate distances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
BigRedRocker
Experience: 9 years 14 played 8 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Most Excellent! I Will be playing it again! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 1, 2016 Played the course:once

Pros:

Largely wide open holes, with few trees getting in the way.
Full 18 hole course.
Concrete Tee Pads (always a plus).
Multiple pin positions for varied difficulty.
Beautiful scenery.

Cons:

It had rained like crazy the day before we got to play, so it was a bit muddy in spots. On the back end of the course, there were a couple holes that you had to play through or around a slightly overgrown area that was totally swampy.

Other Thoughts:

Overall an excellent course, I'd love to play it when its totally dry. There are different pin positions, and some were a bit more challengingly placed. Overall the course had a good mix of long and short(ish) holes. I will definitely play it again, though maybe not too often due to the hour drive to get there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0 1
SirDreward
Experience: 14.9 years 38 played 23 reviews
3.00 star(s)

One of my Favorites! 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 24, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

1 - Out in the country.
2 - New signage much more accurate representation of holes and makes it much easier to navigate.
3 - Minimal opportunities to lose a disc.
4 - Two practice baskets.
5 - Benches at every tee.

Cons:

1 - Not as varied.
2 - In mixed use park, but generally don't get any non disc golfers in the way.
3 - No lost disc return.

Other Thoughts:

The course seems geared less towards distance players and technical players. I think this is a good newbie course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 1
DrAudiologist
Experience: 7 played 2 reviews
3.50 star(s)

First time at Lake Shore 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 2, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

Freshly mowed, not busy, decent distances without being too long. Variety of shots and placements.

Cons:

Some difficulty locating pins. Had to play #3 twice as I was spoting the #11 basket. Keep a copy of the map on your phone / printout with you.

Just washed my car before hitting the gravel road for the last 2-3 miles. Coming from the south west.

Other Thoughts:

Will likely play again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
Mudflap
Experience: 10.2 years 22 played 3 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Lovely but Confusing 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 29, 2014 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Well maintained, typically short drives for new players, low chance of losing discs to the lake. Very few other patrons, so it's a good place for easily-embarrassed newbies!

Cons:

Hole maps are not helpful at all. Every hole says the basket is straight ahead but it almost never is, keep your eyes out. The course itself can be tricky to navigate, and the map by Pad 1 isn't helpful at all, so playing for the first time will be confusing but you should become well acquainted with the course afterwards. Hole 15 has no map and no posted par, only a tree stump with a 15 on it.

Other Thoughts:

Beautiful landscape around the course, playing in the evening will provide for an amazing lake view while enjoying a relaxing game of disc golf. If you're looking for an extreme challenge, this isn't for you. If you're new and don't want to embarrass yourself in front of a million skilled players, you will be at home here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
jjw4ucm
Silver level trusted reviewer
Experience: 11 years 39 played 32 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Worthwhile play if you're in the area! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 4, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

This course is in a gorgeous setting, right next to Pleasant Hill Lake. The environment is really what makes this course what it is -- a very fun recreational round with some really pretty views.

Plenty of benches and areas for you to take in the scenery. There's a few trash cans around for your refuse pleasure as well.

Concrete tee pads are always a huge plus. Baskets are bright and all in good condition, mostly with a flag on top to aid navigation.

Very quiet country setting. A way to avoid the crowds in Kansas City if you happen to live out that way or want to make a trip out of it.

Decent amount of shot variation. Although straight is by far the dominant shot, there's a decent amount of elevation and what appear to be newer pin positions that keep the course interesting.

Multiple pars posted for different skill levels. This course is definitely geared towards recreational players and gives a nice change in pace from some of the more traveled, difficult courses in the KC area.

Minimal lost disc opportunities, even with the lake nearby. You'd have to really hit a bad shot to end up in there, although I'm sure it happens often.

Many holes have multiple pin positions, which is always nice to see. Not sure how often they are moved, but they exist and are somewhat marked on the signs (more on that later).

Not crowded! I think the distance keeps a lot of the players away, and for the more experienced players, there's better, more challenging options back in the city.

Cons:

The signage is really not all that helpful many times. It's literally a green oval with an X and a flag on it -- in a straight line. Since there's no way to know which pin position is active, it can make navigation tricky at times.

You're throwing adjacent to people's property on several holes, and there is even an electrified fence on one of them. DON'T go into people's property to get discs!!

We got lost and started playing an alternate course after Hole 13. There is a "NEXT TEE" sign and marker pointing to what is apparently the 3rd hole of an alternate course, which appears to go deep into the woods. We turned around, and wouldn't mind playing this other course sometime if it exists, but it's not what you're looking for on the main course.

The alternate position on 16 makes it a neat dog-leg into the woods, but it's super easy to throw at 13 if you're not paying good attention.

Several holes play pretty close to one another. Roads cut through the course as well, although they aren't busy.

Other Thoughts:

This course is a ways out of the KC Metro, on the far southeast edge. Reasonably easy to get to if you're in eastern Jackson County (Lee's Summit, Blue Springs), just the opposite direction you'd normally expect to go.

Bottom line is, I wouldn't say this is a destination course at all. Just a very nice, relaxing place to play a round and take in the lake view. It's a perfect opportunity for a family or couple to just relax and enjoy the day. If you're looking for a challenge or want lots of amenities, this probably isn't the course for you. Otherwise, enjoy!

PS, We didn't see any exotic animals nearby. Hopefully they'll be there next time we play the course!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0 2
finchd4
Experience: 13.1 years 22 played 5 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Fall/Winter Round 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 29, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

Maintained well, and tee signs on all but one hole

Cons:

Other than a few holes, I was teeing off with a mid range or putter.

Other Thoughts:

Great course for a recreational player, water could be frightening for a beginner though. Distances are good for beginners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 1
kcautoguy
Experience: 13.1 years 18 played 10 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Great Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Mar 7, 2012 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Beautiful course with a few places to sit and rest. Most holes offer multiple pin positions and they move them often! They have made a lot of upgrades over the winter, with new pin positions that have increased the courses difficulty. Not very crowded, very safe, and a great place for night rounds too. The Lake amplifies wind which adds difficulty.

Cons:

Tee-pad's are a little short and need mulch around them to level the ground with the pads. Some areas stay muddy long after the rain and need more gravel or mulch. Need signs telling people to pick up their dogs SH%T!

Other Thoughts:

Very fun course! Love the neighbors animal farm, Zebras, Camels, Miniature Pony's, and more. You can see them from the course!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0 1
WillCW
Experience: 12.1 years 6 played 6 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Just right for a beginner 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 4, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Short course not terribly difficult for beginners. So I was at home. Fairly level terrain on the front nine. Back nine some gentle slopes to traverse. Good variety of shots required.

Cons:

I walked right passed the first tee box down by the course map. Needs some trash cans.

Other Thoughts:

Good to get out with my son and father. Meet up with local who show us (up) and around. I'll play this course again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
KCVinnie
Experience: 13.7 years 86 played 6 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Good For Beginner 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 27, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

I have only been playing for about a month, but have already played several course in the KC area and I think this offers those new to the game a great place to learn, but is difficult enough to be a challenge to my more experienced friends. Course is usually not very crowded compared to others. Playground near the first tee for my kids to play around on while I warm up. Some elevation but not too much that younger kids can't walk it. Plenty of chances to make runs at the baskets on the tee shots.

Cons:

Rather short and not many tunnel or real demanding tee shots. Water on #1 comes into play for shorter throwers and #2 for longer throwers. Not much variety in basket locations. Long postition of #9 makes the hole long and boring.

Other Thoughts:

Overall I really enjoy the course. It is usually in good condition, baskets are nice, tee pads are nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 1
Donovan
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 37.2 years 302 played 188 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Kangaroos, Zebras, and Orangutans…OH MY! 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 28, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

This is a nice lake course that does not get the water too involved. There is some slight elevation here and mostly wide-open type holes. Some of these holes use multiple pins. I liked #5 that had the lake right behind the basket and hole #13 with its short tunnel drive. Navigation is not a problem as long as you remember to cross the entrance road after hole # 11. The cement tees are in great shape. This park is well maintained with a picnic area, a playground, and a nice view of the lake.

Cons:

There are only maybe 2 challenging holes on the course, otherwise the straight shot is al that is needed. There really isn't much variation in hole length and this place really needs more trashcans. The tee signs and the map/sign by #1 needs updated.

Other Thoughts:

The Fun Factor isn't much to get excited about. I enjoyed the area and all the geese running around. This is a nice course with beautiful surroundings and I did liked that it wasn't a busy place. If I were close by I would probably stop and play it again.

Here's the story to explain the title of this review. I kept hearing a broken police siren sound coming from a barn across the street from hole 10. I was creeped out, because I knew it was coming from an animal and I have been hearing the sounds since hole 6. So, as I was looking around I saw lamas, goats, ostrich, and oddly enough even camels over there in the yard. This is not totally crazy, but certainly odd. However that sound has got me really curious. Finally, I looked up above a barn and saw a small portion of a cage and got s glimpse of the source of a sound. Orangutans! There is some kind of privately owned animal sanctuary here. I ended up seeing kangaroos, zebras, and chimps too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
scarpfish
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 21 years 360 played 100 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Pleasant indeed 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 20, 2010 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Well maintained course alongside a picturesque city lake. New DGA baskets with flags on the top to make for easy spotting. Great for beginners up to intermediate level players. Second pin positions which have been added in the last year incorporating the woods better have added some challenge. Flow is very logical, but remember to cross the road into the gated area after Hole 11. Lacks a lot of the crowds you will find at some of the city courses.

Cons:

Many of the holes are just sort of boring short. Pro and advanced level players will find many of these holes entirely underwhelming as they can easily be parked for a birdie. For a course that borders water, I found the water threat to be easily avoidable except for Holes 1 & 15 (may have something to do with being a lefty). Course does have some muddy spots including a swampy area on Hole 17. Course map sign at the start needs to be updated. The hole signs, while neat, don't show the exact location of where the pins are, so you may need to walk forward on a few holes to see where to aim.

Other Thoughts:

This course was built with recreational play in mind, and it serves that purpose well. I first played Pleasant Hill a couple of years ago, not long after it first went in, and the new layout and added positions are a considerable improvement.

The course was reconfigured after complaints of discs going onto adjacent private property surfaced. While the new layout has improved things. There is still potential for this to happen, so be careful not to throw OB on these holes, and if you do, don't go onto that land trying to retrieve your disc.

I can't call Lake Shore a must play with all the excellent KC area courses around, but if you're looking for something between KC and the Lake of the Ozarks area, this one is decent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 1
Olorin
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 45.2 years 980 played 118 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Lake sure makes it pretty 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 1, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

*The lake makes this course. I love the beauty of water, and it's in play on 4 holes, but visible on many other holes throughout the course.
*Every basket has a big flag with the hole number on the top! That's a really cool addition.
*For added variety 10 holes feature long basket positions.
*Elevation changes- there are lots of hills, with mostly all up or down shots, but the elevation changes are mild. 2 Flat/ 8 Up/ 8 Down
*Wildlife- there was a raccoon just sitting on the 15th fairway, sunning himself in mid-afternoon. He placidly watched me go by.
*Nice metal tee signs with maps.
*Map available online.

Cons:

-As is true of most courses with multiple basket positions, it would help to implement a simple marking system to show which layout the baskets are in.
-Terrain variety is low (1 Grass/ 17 Mixed), so the holes can seem kind of similar after a while.
-Length variety is rather low. The mixed layout that day had 9 of 225-299/ 7 of 300-399/ 2>400. Suitable for people who throw 300-350 ft.
-Other than the online map there are few amenities. No score card, no warm basket, no message board. There were a few benches and trash cans, though.

Other Thoughts:

Course Level = White (most suited for Intermediate players rated 875-925)
Course Difficulty: 4 (out of 10)

The course is mostly nice grass with scattered trees and foliage; it's more wide open than I generally prefer

My favorite hole: 14. Nice fairway with a long, fun, downhill hole. Very scenic with the lake down the hill on the left.

This was a nice, average course. It's not a destination course, and it's kind of far from Kansas City, but there were certainly some pleasant hills near a lake shore.

NOTE: Look in the "Links/Files" section for my files with Hole-by-hole evaluations, and a more detailed Overall review. You can also read more of my reviews and rating notes at the Yahoo Group, DG Course Reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
Doktor John
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 35.4 years 423 played 64 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Worth a day trip... 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 2, 2008 Played the course:once

Pros:

Great setting
Good use of available space
A couple of challenges with trees/obstacles/water
Multiple pin placements on some holes
Good signage
Easy to navigate
Good park grounds to make a day of it with a BBQ, etc

Cons:

Some of the holes were not very challenging and a little redundant...but this is more a result of availble space and having to design around public usage areas, so it's not that big of a negative...the designers did a good job
A couple fairways overlap, so you have to be attentive if it was busy/crowded...there were a few beginner groups playing the day I played, but it wasn't too bad

Other Thoughts:

This is a little bit of a drive from the KC metro area, but I think well worth the trip, especially if you bring some food and make a day of it...great park...
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 4
Brokensaint
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.6 years 339 played 31 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Sunset Round 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 29, 2008 Played the course:once

Pros:

Beautiful environment. Decent if uninspired holes. Water comes into play on a couple of holes.

Cons:

Not the most challenging course, and the picnic crowd could become difficult on busy summer weekends.
Oh, and bring the bug spray.

Other Thoughts:

I played this course at sunset as the last course of a two-day KC trip. It was a fun course to end with, great vibe, and the education exotic animal farm on the property was pretty cool too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top