• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Richardson, TX

UT Dallas Alumni DGC

2.265(based on 23 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

UT Dallas Alumni DGC reviews

Filter
8 0
sillybizz
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 22.4 years 437 played 434 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Best way to skip class

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 2, 2024 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Simple navigation after you find hole 1
- Not many trees but the few in this section were used decently
- Being that this is the DFW area there has to be a creek
- Little mounds in front of the tee pad alter the way you throw
- Anyone can play the course, very accessible to newbies
- Seems like parking is less of an issue than it used to be

Cons:

- Not much of a challenge for DG veterans
- Rusted, dilapidated baskets are not long for this world
- Dirt tee pads are worn, some are slightly dug in
- Trash is a lot for a college campus, does no one take pride in their school anymore?
- A few holes are very open

Other Thoughts:

Overall not a bad lunchtime course, I've certainly played much worse. However there are no shortage of options in the area with bigger, more challenging, fabulous courses less than a 30 minute drive away so I can't imagine you would choose to play here unless you're a student. If you want to turn this into your home course during off hours you'll likely have it to yourself even on weekends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
20 0
dgaficionado
Gold level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 34.1 years 278 played 37 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Mounds of Short Holes Amid Tall Grass

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Apr 11, 2022 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Course on campus makes for a pleasant, extra-curricular diversion.
+ links-style golf with natural grasses and mounds
+ mowed fairways/pathways are both aesthetically pleasing and functional
+ fair use of terrain and natural obstacles
+ adequate space for simple layout

Cons:

It's little more than a convenient excuse to cut class.
- pitch and putt course (appropriate for intended audience)
- dirt tee "areas" are rough and not well-defined
- tall grasses off fairways can be a nuisance to play through

Other Thoughts:

INFO
This short course, funded by UTD Alumni to continue the 1970's Rites of Spring disc golf tradition, plays out and back in a simple loop on grassland between Armstrong Dr. and Cottonwood Creek in the southeast corner of campus. The first hole lies across the street from the parking lot south of Naveen Jindal School of Management. A covered patio and picnic table are stationed midway through the course, and a bridge across the creek near hole #1 provides access to the adjoining neighborhood (an alternate parking option).

EVAL
Often I've found a disc golf course at a college campus is little more than another bulleted item on a list of amenities/activities promoting the school to prospective students, especially when no thought or consideration is given to its design and placement. Texas Wesleyan's former course comes to mind with baskets placed haphazardly close to buildings on holes crossing crowded lawns and busy pathways.

Sometimes disc golf courses are installed on college campuses in a suitable location with foresight and purpose. However, that purpose is not to serve the disc golf community at large. Instead, it's meant to foster social/recreational opportunities for students usually new to the sport. Thus, these types of courses are generally short, beginner-friendly and... well, dull. Here, I'm reminded of the former course at Dallas Baptist with those custom tee signs which included quotes from scripture. That course was "playable" and shaded which sums up all the positives I recall.

On rare occasions, an actual disc golfer or perhaps a course designer convinces a college to allow them to design a good course on campus. Rarer still, that campus may even have attractive land available to do so. When those two stars align then it gets the attention of area disc golfers whose definition of coursework doesn't involve textbooks or study groups. I discovered just such a course on a recent trip to Iowa at Central College in Pella. DFW could use more higher caliber campus courses like that with the two area TCC courses offering a good start.

So which type of course is UT Dallas Alumni? While this course is distinctive with its defined fairways and mounds, it's still rather forgettable since it falls into the short and dull category. Most of the holes are pitch and putts around a short loop designed to accomodate novice players. A fairway driver may be of use once or twice. The course has personality but lacks real character. Like freshman year of college, this course doesn't seem as fun once one sobers up to focus on graduating toward higher pursuits. The blind tee shot over a mound in the fairway of the second hole is my favorite feature of this course because it presents as much a mental challenge as a physical one.

NOTE
The disc golf course shares space with one of four certified Monarch Waystations on UTD campus. These unmowed areas rich with pollinator friendly plants such as milkweed and native wildflowers support monarch butterflies during their transcontinental migration throughout the year.

LAYOUT
Play begins with short, straight ahead scrambles on holes #1-2 down mowed fairways and over small mounds (guarding the green on #1 and blocking sightlines in the fairway on #2). Holes #3-4 continue in the same direction and line up one after the other near a tree-lined creek that borders the course, dodging a few trees in the fairway along the way. Then hole #5 abruptly turns to throw away from the creek and into an open field. Holes #6-7 turn to loop back with short throws past trees. Hole #8 revisits the rest area it shares with hole #4 before heading off in the opposite direction. Final hole #9 starts near the roadway and finishes beside #2's fairway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 0
jughandle10
Experience: 16 played 6 reviews
1.50 star(s)

Not a ton to work with 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 13, 2020 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

I have a soft spot for this course as it is the first DFW course i was able to break par at. Anyone 900 rated or more should be able to go 5 down or more on the regular of course..

It sits on a wildflower preserve of some sort and from a technical standpoint is beginner friendly. Fairways are much better mowed than two years ago.. Can finish the entire course in under half an hour if playing solo.

Cons:

That same wildflower preserve will shred your socks, shoes, and skin with stickers and god knows whatelse should you put even one shot in the rough. With the exception of 3 and possibly 4, every other hole you can more or less throw your favorite shaped shot and not be punished at all. Distance is designed for new players, most strong players won't need more than a midrange on even the par 4. Every hole is more or less straight. No signage on 5, and the tee boxes on every hole are unclear as there is no concrete or rubber or flags or any line of demarcation except for well worn foot prints that keep creeping forward.

Also, if you don't like critters, do not play near sun down, you will hear them racing underneath the grass at all hours and it could be unsettling.

Other Thoughts:

Hole one is extremely straight forward and only 200 or so feet. Should be a birdie if you don't blow your putt.

Hole two is a blind tee shot with a little up and down in the middle with the basket slightly farther than you think and a bit farther than 1 but otherwise the same hole.

Hole three is the only hole that you have to really commit to a line with trouble to the left. A RHFH is probably best but you could be cute with an overhead throw or a more advanced backhand line. The lack of length will still make this a frequent birdie for strong players.

Hole 4 would be a par 3 at almost any other course with the length and openness. Basket is guarded by a couple of trees and this is the one other hole where missing left could put you in serious trouble.

Hole 5 is the longest par 3 but is the most open with the least risk of losing your disc in the tall grass.

Hole 6 and 7 are both comically short and strong birdie opps. Hole 8 is straight forward but with a curved fairway. As long as you don't mind being stuck/stung, and find your disc, the rough will not punish you. Hole 9 is i think 235 feet and a good ace run hole if you are not in love with your round.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
aclay
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 39.7 years 327 played 252 reviews
2.00 star(s)

UT Dallas

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 15, 2023 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

-- Navigation. Once you find, No. 1, you follow the mowed paths from hole to hole.
-- Baskets look worn, but they catch well.
-- Not a lot to work with, but the land and the few trees were well used. The knee-high (or higher) rough makes accuracy really important. The mowed fairways and paths from hole to hole look really nice, but the fairways are RIDICULOUSLY narrow, so you will miss a lot of fairways and spend a lot of time searching in waist-high thick grass for your discs.
-- There is a cool looking pavilion with benches at hole 8.
-- It's on campus, so if you're a student, you LOVE this.

Cons:

-- Tee boxes are terrible. The holes aren't very long -- only one longer than 300 -- so you don't need a lot of run-up but using the tee boxes could be dangerous.
-- Parking. Playing during the summer, there were plenty of spots in a nearby lot, so I risked just parking. I'm not sure that would work during the school year.
-- Not much shade, no restroom and no water.

Other Thoughts:

-- A hidden creek on the left side of the course can come into play. You might not notice it because of the trees, but your disc can definitely find its way there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
TheHipstick
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 21.1 years 171 played 69 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Typical easy college course...(see what I did there?) 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 11, 2018 Played the course:once

Pros:

Course is very well maintained
Quality innova discather baskets
Decent signage for each hole
Trashcans on sight
Very difficult to lose any plastic
Fun 9 hole course

Cons:

Not the most difficult course
Mostly wide open, few mature trees
Not much protection from the sun in the summer months
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
jamminbales
Experience: 7.6 years 46 played 15 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Great for beginners and low stress weekend rounds 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jan 23, 2017 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-Good course for beginners
-Good course to work on approach shots
-Hard to lose a disc

Cons:

-Very short
-Difficult to find parking for
-Only a 9 hole course
-TERRIBLE teeboxes

Other Thoughts:

Difficulty(1.5/5): This is my home course, and one of the easiest courses I've played, which was great for me starting out. It's a very short course, but there are plenty of trees to make things interesting.

Maintenance(2/5): The baskets are in great shape, but it's missing a couple of tee signs. The tee boxes are atrocious, though. It's not wood chips anymore, it's just crushed granite. And most of the tee boxes have little divots worn in from repeated use. I now exclusively throw from behind the teeboxes. The fairways are kept very short very consistently, which is great.

Variability(3/5): UTD has a surprising amount of variability for such a short 9 hole course, and keeps it pretty replayable for me. Holes 1, 6, 7, and 8 are just putter/midrange ace runs (though they do have trees to avoid). Holes 4, 5, and 9 are out of my range but pretty much play like open fields. Hole 2 has a large hill in the middle of it that requires either a hyzer, a wide anhyzer, or a tomahawk off the tee. Hole three is definitely the signature hole of the course with the woods off the left and a planned row of trees running down the right-ish side of the fairway. This forces you to choose to play the low ceiling tunnel down the middle or take the longer hyzer route through the trees on the right.

Flow/Experience(4/5): It's nearly impossible to get lost heading to the next tee, it's laid out very well. Hole 9 ends very close to where hole 1 starts. This definitely isn't a pro level course, but I keep coming back here to work on my short game as it gives you a surprising amount of obstacles for under 250' shots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
reezyF
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15.6 years 283 played 40 reviews
2.00 star(s)

UT Dallas Alumni DGC 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 29, 2016 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

My three pros:

-I enjoy courses that have the 'fairways' mowed lower than the surrounding rough as it gives a ball golf feel and looks cool IMO. The fairways here at UTD were mowed nice and low while everything in between fairways was wildflowers and weeds from knee-high to chest high. Im not sure if the course looks this way during the winter and fall, which i assume is when the course photos were taken, but This course is unique in that it probably looks and plays pretty differently depending when the rough is so high. The rough was just high enough to make a fairway shot seem that much better and punish any errant shots with minutes of searching, providing some risk on otherwise safe holes...
-The flow of the course is intuitive and easy to follow, especially with mowed pathways between holes.
-There are decent signs, decent baskets, a buncha benches, several trashcans, and even a bridge to hole 1 from the neghborhood. There were probably more accomodations out at UTD than Ive seen at some full courses.

Cons:

My three cons:

-PARKING- UGH driving through UTD brought me back to my college days of endless 'permit required' parking lots. My 1st time here I passed on the visitor pass route, didnt want to risk parking right next to the course due to permit only signs so i parked far away in a neighborhood, which also had no parking signs. Ive come back since and parked next to the course and just kept an eye on my car which is visible from most of the course and I havent had an issue yet.
-The rough is a nice feature that makes the course look cool but some areas are at disc eater level. It was easy to get overconfident, rip one a little wide and spend 5 minutes hunting. I felt lucky i didnt land in some patches of weeds b/c it would be a goner.
-As others mentioned the teepads are dirt patches that are rocky, uneven, short, slanted etc. - They're mostly not good. Concrete tees were the one thing the course was really lacking.

Other Thoughts:

The other big comment that could be a pro or con is the hole length. Most holes seemed 200' or less with some trees here and there to add interest. I thought some holes seemed a little too short, but they are just right for a quick round between classes, after work or for beginners. The hole difficulty is somewhat helped or thwarted by the superduper rough, which would tear up any beginner or make the short holes a little more juicy for better players.
Overall I thought the course looked nice and was fun to play, but played a little too short, the parking is unsure and you will likey spend some time looking through the weeds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
Tommy2am
Experience: 11 years 33 played 16 reviews
1.50 star(s)

Missed the Mark 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 3, 2015 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

-convenient central location
-quick play
-good parking
-nice baskets
-plenty of things close by (restaurants, shopping, etc.)
-beginner friendly
-good course flow
-it would be next to impossible to lose a disc here
-all holes are essentially aceable or birdieable (of course, for some, this could be a bad thing)

Cons:

-Mostly open, vanilla holes
-dirt teepads that are too worn in to get a run up...or even a walk up without twisting an ankle
-there is plenty of room for more holes, why not make it an 18 hole course? 9 hole courses are always less desirable
-there is a heavily wooded tree line with a creek right by it...why didnt they use this in the design?? It could have been much better
-this area is kind of the black hole of DG courses in the metroplex. I know...I live nearby. There is nothing too great nearby. Audubon, jimmy porter, or Bill Allen are your closest best bets. If you are looking for a 9 hole, go up hwy 75 a bit and check out Bethany lakes.

Other Thoughts:

This is "technically" my home course now, but I'm not claiming it. The only intetesting hole here is #3 which has a tree line on the left and a manicured tree "row" on the right. I see no reason why someone would play this unless they just like wide-open courses or they happen to be a student at utd with time to kill between classes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
hotstang
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.1 years 452 played 59 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Parking.... 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 29, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

Nice little 9 hole course.
Fun for a quick round.
Good baskets.
Good mixture of distance.
Well maintained.
Good placement practice for staying in fairways.

Cons:

Needs teepads.
No bathrooms.
Basically all flat.
No parking or have to pay for parking.

Other Thoughts:

Anything as far as teepads would help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
lineenil
Experience: 10.8 years 10 played 4 reviews
2.00 star(s)

I attend UTD- course is rough. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 8, 2015 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

EDIT - I bumped my score up half a star for a few reasons. The newly marked fairways are looking great. They're outlined in wildflowers that are just starting to grow in, and what you can see has been amazing. It now seems to have been groomed up nicely. The water has drained and it is playable again. Further improvements are coming very soon and I'll update with more later. Expect this course to be looking AWESOME for Fall golf 2015. That's all I'm sayin'

---

I actually go to UTD so it is really awesome to have a course on campus. There's only so much complaining I can do when there's a course withing walking distance.

Short holes make for some reachable ace runs. However they keep it interesting with some good pin locations, behind or around trees to add challenge.

Just had many renovations with new signs, flowers, and few new trees.

A decent bit of variety makes for a solid practice course.

Cons:

However also included in those renovations were god awful teeboxes. Even the dirt patch next to it is brutal. Whoever thought the small concrete square was good enough was wrong.

The creek and bushes can eat some discs and is pretty dense. Sometimes there are snakes and wasps to be found in there.

Very unkempt currently. Someone needs to mow hole number 5- it's pointless to play as the entire 250' field is three foot tall grass.

Other Thoughts:

Decent for a course that is easy access, but actually very marginal. Teeboxes alone dock a star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 2
Quinum
Experience: 15.1 years 30 played 2 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Decent for practice/quick game 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 4, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Well-groomed course with fairly easy holes. Excellent for practice or a quick game when you don't have time to play through an 18-hole course.

The holes range from ~150 to ~400 or so with pretty straight-forward shots. Trees are really the only obstacles - no water hazards or anything unless you manage to get a disc into the creek located through the trees to the east.

Basket placement is interesting on a few of the holes (mainly 3, 6, 7, 9), which can give you good opportunities to practice your approach shots and hitting the correct angles. Also there is always the chance for an ace on most of these holes, which can be fun.

Cons:

As others have said, the tee boxes are bad. I don't even use them when I play. I hope the university will fix them up, as this is the biggest issue with the course.

Parking can be a major problem when school is in session. Also, the university does ticket vehicles that don't have a parking sticker. You can get a free one-day pass at the Visitor Center (if you want to play by the rules) or just park in the neighborhood directly east of the course and take the bridge over the small creek onto the course.

Other Thoughts:

I practice on this course quite a lot. In my opinion this is a good place to bring someone who is new to the sport, but experts probably won't find any challenge here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
lemonadestandguy
Experience: 13.5 years 45 played 1 reviews
2.50 star(s)

a practice course and nothing more 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 6, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Very well maintained and discatcher baskets. If it is windy it does not get much better to work on windy upshots. very hard to lose a disc in the winter. Summer its possible but you can get it back if you aren't afraid of poison ivy.

Cons:

terrible teepads. They use to be square about 6 feet long with a big log at the end but i believe all the logs on the back end of the tee pads have been removed allowing for a walk up. Save the trouble and throw from the side. Open field shots really. Woods on the right side of 1-4 have a crazy amount of poison ivy.

Other Thoughts:

I go to UTD so i play this course quite often. Here is a tip to actually make this course fun. Play 2 rounds of 9 and while you do throw a second disc off 1 skipping baskets. So throw from 1-2 then 3-4, 5-6, 7-8, 9-1, leave your disc for the putt at 1 and go start your second round at 1's tee box then throw 2-3,4-5,6-7,8-9 to finish both rounds at 9's basket. Some of these holes are actually really fun 1-2,3-4,4-5,9-1 being my favorites. If you play it this way you can get in 27 holes of practice in under an hour and actually enjoy a few technical holes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 3
lajoie24
Experience: 13 years 30 played 18 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Yep...What they said 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 23, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Good place to work out the "yips" or a new disc. If you have any kind of skill, 7 of the 9 holes will be "ace runs" for you. I liked the 3rd hole...it was the only challenging shot on the course. If you only have a few minutes to play, this is your course.

Cons:

Tee boxes are awful. I wouldn't even use them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
dreadlock86
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 17.1 years 388 played 318 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Wish it were my college 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 27, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

Good beginner course. The design is easy to navigate and well thought. The holes are short and mostly open so advanced players will be aiming for birdie on all of them. It's pretty fun for a small beginner course.

Cons:

Teeboxes are terrible. The holes aren't very long so you don't need much of a run-up but standing in the teeboxes is just awkward. I threw from behind them.

No real variety of shots. Just open looks with a few trees here and there.

Other Thoughts:

This course is certainly not a DG destination but I would have been pretty happy to have a course like this when I was in college. It must be great to get a round in between classes.

Most experienced players will be bored here but it's a great place to bring new players where everyone can have a good time.

Like others, I parked in the close lot.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 0
Donovan
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 37.2 years 302 played 188 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Is it a Sandbox or a Tee? 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 17, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

This course now, uses some trees to make the holes somewhat interesting. This relatively flat location is 9 holes of "anyone can play here" expectations revealed. The use of the trees has given a couple of the holes some decent obstacles and considering the size of the area, the layout was actually thought through pretty well. Navigation here is a no brainer. The baskets are I good shape and there are some portable restrooms in the parking area. All and all, this is a good place to learn.

Cons:

The parking option here is not the best. It's a long walk from the lot they give you to park in. These "tee boxes" are built like a wood enclosed sandboxes and they are not in good shape and not very long. They were supposed to have woodchips, but they are just pits now. These holes are almost too short to be enjoyable for most seasoned players.

Other Thoughts:

The Fun Factor was a ho-hum. I enjoyed #3, but that was about it. There is nothing wrong with really short courses, except I would hate for first time players to think this is how tee boxes are for the sport. One more thought about the parking. The course took less than 20 minutes to play, so I figured I would be a gambling man and I just parked in the close lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
guardianmol
Experience: 15 years 7 played 4 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Good for beginners 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:May 8, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

It's a great beginner course, very forgiving and you're not likely to lose a disc (though my fellow player almost managed it). A little tight that the beginning but opens up at Hole 4 on home. This tends to be a low traffic course.

Cons:

Very short, you'll just be getting into a rhythm by the time you run out of holes. Not a lot of shade a bit of a hike from where you park. Tee boxes can use some love.

Other Thoughts:

It seems they've added a few elevation changes, such as a mound in front of hole 1 and a decent size hill in the middle of hole 2. I don't know when these were added, but they're different from the pictures, so you will have a few blind shots. I like this course cause it's a close neighborhood course, so it's good for practice.

One thing i recommend is playing from behind the tee boxes. It gives you room to run up and adds a little distance to the holes, not enough to make it all that much longer, but still it beats having to do some kind of crazy gymnastics to stay in the tee box.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
mwgheaton
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 23.1 years 66 played 25 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Good Practice Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 13, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Good use of small space and limited natural landscape. Well groomed. Great for beginner disc golfers and people working on their game.

Cons:

Tee boxes are a bit small and some have underlayment sticking up through the mulch. But, only one hole is really long enough to require footwork, so it doesn't really make much difference.

Other Thoughts:

I find this course a nice place to go and practice. It is a short drive for me and is almost always empty. With an empty course, I can re-throw shots, replay holes and practice putting. The mowed grass keeps the bugs at bay. Most short and groomed courses like this reside in city parks and tend be very busy with people playing or simply recreating nearby. This is not a park and UTD seems like more of a commuter campus than a residential campus, meaning the students drive home after class instead of playing a round.
Take a driver, but don't plan on using it much. I tee up a Roc on 6 out of the 9 holes. The course can be hot and windy. I recommend playing in the morning as the course plays along a creek with trees on the east that can provide morning shade. The afternoon can be brutal, but it is a short course, so it is bearable. Regardless, take some water with you.
If you don't want to mess with a parking pass, park on Lawnmeadow Drive just east of the campus off of Floyd. Walk across Floyd at the Crosswalk and you will find a footbridge that crosses the creek and comes out right at the 1st tee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
Roc1Time
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 23 years 131 played 118 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Beginner Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Feb 7, 2009 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Great for beginners!! Very short, a decent player can reach everything. The have good baskets and tee signs. Very easy to follow as well. This course is pretty open there are some trees but not really a factor. No where to lose a disc which is good for beginners as well. Most holes avg 225-250 in length so its easy to shoot under par. You can play very fast( 20 min) by yourself. You can throw alot of shots and test new shots as well as the course doesnt share any of its space with anything else.

Cons:

No shade and it open to the wind. Parking is usuallt far away so bring everything you need when you leave your car. Tee pads are akward, as with the other reviewer, I played behind them as they are uncomfortable.

Other Thoughts:

Fun to go out and learn or to practice something new in the bag, wouldnt go out there just to play but if your in the neighborhood stop by
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
Tortoise
Experience: 16.2 years 14 played 10 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Decent Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Oct 8, 2008 Played the course:once

Pros:

The course is well maintained. There are signs on every hole and the signs are correct. It is very hard to loose a disc the only hazard is a small drainage ditch/creek on holes 3 and 4. The baskets are in great shape. An easy par course for practice.

Cons:

The tee boxes, for lack of a better word, SUCK. They are square wood boxes filled with mulch about 5 to 6 feet long. The course is pretty plain. There are no elevation changes and you can see the basket from the tee box on everyhole.

Other Thoughts:

I didn't get much out of this course. I didn't use the tee boxes. If you play this course I recommend standing beside the tee boxes for your drive. The course played very quickly only about 25 to thirty minutes. The best thing I can think of about this course are the baskets. They are Innova Discatcher baskets and look almost brand new. Probably because the course doesn't get much traffic. I wouldn't go out your way to play this course. After playing I usually get a since of accomplishment of enjoyment. After playing this course I didn't feel much at all. Over all a pretty mediocre course. That could be a lot more enjoyable if they put in some concrete tees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 2
Frolffan24
Experience: 6 played 6 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Practice 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 28, 2008 Played the course:never

Pros:

This is one of those great practice courses. It is a very beginners course because its short. Its decently fun and i live 30 seconds away so a fun practice course. I wouldn't drive a long way to play but if you're in the neighbor hood give it a shot. easy par course.

Cons:

Short, easy, not very good tee boxes.

Other Thoughts:

Good for practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Latest posts

Top