• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Advice on drivers

Bustecap

Par Member
Well with the warm weather coming into Wisconsin it looks like Ill get a chance to start this season early for once. Anyways I am a casual player going discing at max twice a week. I've been playing for 4 years now and after loosing my groove and wraith last year I need some new discs as using a sidewinder on all hill courses makes the game rough...

I am left handed and have a lil different throwing style than most ppl when it comes to throwing fore hand (I don't expect you to understand unless you are left handed just thought it was helpful information for those that are also LH.)

My hands are a bit larger than normal, so smaller rims like an orc are really hard for me to throw effectively, especially FH. I was throwing discs at the end of the last season around 310-320 ft.

I am not looking for discs will small rims or that are rollers like my sidewinder. I have little experience with other disc companies besides innova as that is what is sold locally here for the most part, so any recommendations from other disc companies try to give a bit more detail about the disc from experience.

I will be picking up 2-3 new distance drivers this spring so feel free to recommend more than 1.

Latitude 64 Flow...I love to FH this disc!

With your distances, this should be about the max speed you are going up to.

Maybe a GL RIver too.

If you are interested in more distance, check out Innova's new plastic, Blizzard, try out some super light Destroyers, Katanas, and Bosses.

if you just want super beefy with a huge wing buy a legacy rampage. if you want a huge rim but less stable get a 150 blizzard boss.

Just to clarify, you don't use anything under a speed 11?