• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Bald Eagle DGC Expansion

Martin Dewgarita

* Ace Member *
Gold level trusted reviewer
I have been dreaming about expanding to 18 holes pretty much as soon as I "completed" the first 9, all of my events have included various temp holes that have been expanding into areas of camp that have never been utilized before. Last year, during the heat of the summer, I would dream about spending the winter months carving out new holes through the woods.

Then I broke my foot, the possibility of expanding any time soon was obliterated in a single moment. Bound to the couch all winter I studied the property boundaries and imagined the layouts I could create through the handful of acres of trees back there. But it was all just a pipe dream until now.

This is the second year in a row that the Red Wing Shoe Company has taken time at the end of their annual international sales meeting to volunteer time and equipment to camp. They will show up in the middle of June with 3 skid loaders (possible various attachments) several chain saws, string trimmers, and 50 volunteers.

Last year the "project" was headed by my supervisor, they cleared underbrush/invasives from the area surrounding the ropes course, parking lot, climbing wall, and sledding hill. It all looks pretty nice, but really did nothing to add to the experience of camp and only gives me more to mow.

This year the project has been turned over to me, and it didn't take me much convincing to approve the disc golf expansion. Today I met with the people in charge, and they described to me exactly what they will be able to provide and what they will be expecting when they arrive around 7:30 in the morning.