[Discraft] Crafting Low Scores - Everything Discraft!

Ted Bratton

Double Eagle Member
Review, analyze, rate, compliment, discuss, speculate, inquire, brag, post picture and video, criticize, complain, and/or rant about everything Discraft and DGA here! Think Discraft needs more excitement? Share your opinions and experiences here!

I started playing with all Discraft, then for a year or two I threw anything and everything...with a distinct lack of satisfaction. So a few years ago I started converting back to all Discraft which I have enjoyed ever since. Having thrown a whole lot of Discraft perfection over the years I will talk endlessly about them!

I hear the 2015 Ace Race disc is an Aviar P&A copy of sorts...

The huge 2015 Ledgestone Open is taking place right now and if you haven't noticed they have released a buttload of interesting limited edition discs in various plastics like Cryztal, Sparkle, Ti, and especially a wide variety of special FLX discs. I only like flexible discs in the cold weather when I rarely play.

I hear they're coming out with a CrankSS soon, should be great. The NukeSS is under rated and mistakenly criticized IMO for slower throwers, it's an amazing max speed, glidey driver. I use a memorial Ti version for long right-turning BH rollers, it has the stability and glide of the domey King I used to use but it's faster.