• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Disc Golf Club

dgcembrist

Hey folks. I'm a high school teacher in WV and I'm starting a disc golf club at my school. I am anticipating having approximately 25-30 students in my club. I'm looking for any information you have on grants or places to find discounted gear. I have contacted the Explore Disc Golf Foundation and I'm going to ask local retailers for donations of some putters but I'm wondering what else is out there. Any info you have is appreciated.

And of course if you'd like to donate some old beat up discs you won't use that would great just PM me =p.

Thanks!

Hey folks. I'm a high school teacher in WV and I'm starting a disc golf club at my school. I am anticipating having approximately 25-30 students in my club. I'm looking for any information you have on grants or places to find discounted gear. I have contacted the Explore Disc Golf Foundation and I'm going to ask local retailers for donations of some putters but I'm wondering what else is out there. Any info you have is appreciated.

And of course if you'd like to donate some old beat up discs you won't use that would great just PM me =p.

Thanks!

Is this something the EDGE program at the PDGA could support? I am not too familiar with the programs.

I would recommend doing a search for support programs at PDGA.com

Local disc retailers may also be able to offer discounts and assistance