• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Discspeed's Bag

discspeed

* Ace Member *
I compete in Adv/Pro and am rated in the 960s. I've been playing for almost 10 years and I have probably averaged at least a round a day worth of throws during that time. I'm not competing much this year because my wife and I just had our first child, but I'm still getting out the field almost every day for practice and to the course a couple times a week. I throw backhand/forehand about 80%/20% but I'm trying to strengthen my forehand with a goal of more like 60%/40%.

175 Soft Ion (green)--Putts and approaches
174 Soft Ion (peachy/flesh)--Longer approaches and drives

176 X Buzzz--getting seasoned, anhyzers and turnovers
177 Glo Z Buzzz--workhorse of my bag
177 2FR Buzzz--seasoned and versatile, longer than Glo
177 Opaque Green Z Buzzz--More stable for wind/true hyzers
175 XXX--overstable, wind, utility

174 P-PD--very broken in for hyzer flips and turnovers
172 P-PD--new and super straight
175 S-PD--seasoned, all sorts of glidey hyzers/S shots/straight distance
175 C-PD--overstable for wind, open hyzers, S shots

173 Pro Destroyer--expendable distance driver for water shots
175 FR Star Destroyer--Workhorse distance driver
174 Echo Star Destroyer--Max D driver
175 Champ Destroyer--super domey and overstable for wind/hyzers out in the open

I know 5 molds sounds crazy, but with all the plastic variations of most these discs I don't feel like I missing anything (and I've thrown everything else at some point).

I don't know how far your throwing, so you might want to let us in on that bit of informaiton. But it looks good, im not sure on what the PD is, but ive heard peopel compare it to a Teebird, which would be good, if not, the only thing i would suggest is a "Fairway driver" (If the PD is not one).