• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

How many rounds your first year?

AdmiralQuack

Par Member
I just started throwing at the end of March this year and I have thrown 193 rounds so far :D. How many rounds did you throw in your first 6 months, how bout the first year? I have definitely become addicted to this game! I live in WI, and have approx. 3 more months of decent weather remaining, how many rounds will I get in before 2013? any predictions:confused:?

Just started last May and I have thrown about 70 rounds total...maybe less.

Hard to say for me... Technically, I started playing 10 years ago. I bought my first discs, but I knew nothing about actual courses. (I actually went to a park that HAD a course, but didn't know it and just threw at trees for a while. o_O) Two and a half years ago I played my first real course, and that summer I started playing almost daily. However one day late summer someone was driving on a parallel hole to myself... That person missed and mando and I heard "Fore!" just in time to turn my head and attempt to catch his drive with my nose... >.<

Anyway, after I got cleaned and stitched up I did go back out the following week. However, I wasn't as gung-ho for the rest of that summer/fall and didn't play much until the next summer.

I can't remember what I had for dinner last night, and you want me to remember how many rounds I threw 37 years ago? LOL! (No DGCR back then)

(I guess I'm not the only one to ask, "is this normal?")
289 so far, with 19 days to go in my first year. I'll probably be right at 300 rounds. Fortunately, I kept a scorecard from the get-go, and found this website to keep track (it's great for goal-setting and accomplishments!) :D

- I played 3 rounds in 2008
- 14 rounds in 2009
- 66 rounds in 2010, 1 santioned tournament