Boiling Springs, NC

Gardner-Webb University DGC

2.735(based on 15 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Gardner-Webb University DGC reviews

Filter
14 0
dndelli
Gold level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 16.7 years 134 played 131 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Home of the Dawgs

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 26, 2023 Played the course:once

Pros:

The course at Gardner-Webb University is stunningly beautiful! The 18 holes begin right beside Frank Nanney Hall, with a course map next to the first tee. (NOTE: There has been a slight redesign, since the map was installed. Hole 11 on the map is gone, and has been replaced with a new Hole 12 has been built. The Hole 14 on the map is gone, and has been moved closer to Hole 15.) All of the holes tee off from the sidewalk or tees made out of brick pavers. There are nice DISCatcher baskets and colorful tee signs for each hole as well.

All around the course I noticed signs warning pedestrians of flying discs. I thought this was a really nice touch, considering the course weaves its way through the campus. About half of the course plays around the lake near the student center, the other half plays around other parts of the campus.

The course features a short water carry (Hole 7) and a semi-water carry (Hole 11) that has a precarious putting green perched on the side of a steep hill. While this is not a decent mixture of slightly downhill, slightly uphill, and flat tee shots.

Most holes play with a hole length somewhere around 200' to 250' long, which makes the course a great course for all skill levels. Beginners/casual players are still going to have the potential to make par, but intermediate/advanced players will be aiming for birdie on every hole.

The course is a mostly open to moderately wooded course, but the holes are well designed to typically have some sort of obstacle to be avoided. With the primarily wooded course, Wolfman Woods, only being 10 minutes away, the two are great compliments to each other and can be paired for a fun day of disc golf, with a lot of variety.

Due to being located in prime areas of the campus instead of tucked away in a corner, the maintenance is flawless. And knowing how serious most colleges work on maintaining their appearance, it is likely that the course always looks flawless.

Cons:

As I stated before, please note that the course map at Hole 1 is slightly wrong. Tweaks were made to the course for holes 11, 12, & 14.

Holes 1, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, & 11 all play from the sidewalk, but the front edge of the tee has no visible marker. I am not sure if maybe these ones have just worn off, because 13, 16, & 17 (which also play from the sidewalk) have painted lines to denote the edge of the tee. Holes 12 & 14 play perpendicularly from the sidewalk, which creates an uneven run-up, it would be nice if pavers were added to create an even tee, in a similar vein to Hole 18.

The course does play over or around multiple walking paths, and two holes play over one of the college roads. I played on a Saturday during the school year and didn't really have any issues. In fact a couple of times, pedestrians were extremely courteous and told me to throw my disc before they walked by. I could see this being less likely during the weekdays while there are likely to be more students milling about or making their way to class.
There are a few places throughout the layout, where the course has a weird flow. There are a couple of baskets on the front 9 that are very close together which can create a bit of confusion, and cause awkward transitions. Similarly, you have to walk back up Hole 12's fairway and then past Hole 14's tee to reach Hole 13's tee. There is also a very long transition from Hole 15 to Hole 16. While none of these are too big of an issue, if it is your first time here, be sure to take a picture of the course map by Hole 1.

If you are not a huge fan of double mandos, you likely won't be a big fan of Hole 8. I thought it was okay because they at least seemed like they were in place to protect the swing set to the left of the fairway and the tee pad for Hole 9.

Hole 12 is an obvious filler hole meant to replace a hole lost since the course map was installed. It is a downhill, 145' hole that, even with a slightly touchy green, feels out of place compared to the rest of the course. It would be nice if a different hole could be built or if this hole could be lengthened by pushing the basket a bit further into the woods.

Other Thoughts:

Gardner-Webb University is an excellent college course. If I were a student here, or even if I just lived in the Shelby area, I would definitely play here all the time. For everyone else, as I mentioned earlier, playing it and Wolfman Woods on the same day, makes for a great trip of disc golf. For now I am giving it a 2.5 rating. I would love to see the tee pads (or at least the ones with no marker) marked a bit better. It would also be nice, if space is available, for a hole to be added between 15 & 16 somewhere to reduce the long transition to possibly replace Hole 12 or allow Holes 14 & 15 to be combined into a Par 4.

Favorite Holess: 7, 11, 17
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
DylanLJolley
Experience: 4 played 4 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Neat little college course. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 18, 2017 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Fun little par 3 course.

Trees are not a factor 80% of the time.


Cons:

BORING! Repetitive holes. At least 9 holes were 225ft wide open shots.

In the middle of campus. Students everywhere.

'Heads up' is a common phrase when playing this course.

Whoever designed the course is crazy. TAKE A PICTURE OF THE MAP!!!!!! or you will not find your way. 11, 12, 13, 14 all have terrible tee placement. You have to walk back and fourth 3 times.

13 & 14 tee boxes are right beside each other.

Other Thoughts:

Nice little course for someone who is looking to pick up the game. But that's it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
gvdg jake
Experience: 14.3 years 73 played 12 reviews
1.50 star(s)

Completely unsafe 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 5, 2015 Played the course:once

Pros:

This course has very little going for it. I thought it was a beautiful campus with some nice shots. Has discatcher baskets and has some sort of permanent teepad. It has accurate signs at each box that tells you about OBs near the basket.

Cons:

Where to begin? This was hands down one of the most unsafe courses I've ever seen in my years of playing. When there are people everywhere it's extremely hard to play. We had to wait about 20 minutes total today for people to walk by far enough we felt safe to tee off. You throw across roads that bring you into campus, you throw along sidewalks that people use all day long. The worst hole out there started at the parking lot beside a dorm and you throw across the lawn of the dorm.

Signs were ok, but navigation of this course was extremely difficult. Baskets on 13/14 were almost ruined from how bad they were warped. Cage on 14 has such a bad lean that you only have 4-6 chains to use to hold your putt. 17 was a blind shot over a hill down to a area where 3 paths meet and cross. You have to be extremely careful playing here

Other Thoughts:

This isn't a terrible course. It has potential, but currently as it sits I can't rate this higher than I did. Way to many safety issues so me and really hard to navigate can make for a frustrating round. If you're in this area drive down the road to south mountain disc golf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 1
S.Cann
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 15 years 156 played 83 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Picturesque 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Dec 20, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Gardner-Webb is absolutely beautiful! Many holes play around and alongside the lake. Holes 7 and 12 have a short water carry.
-This is some of the most well-manicured grass I have ever seen on a disc golf course!
-Most tees were cobblestone-type pavers with fairly good grip. Several tees were marked pieces of concrete.
-The signs are some of the best I've seen. Black metal with a very detailed map of each hole.
-GW beautifully intermingles various holes types (midrange throws, elevated shots, water carries, etc.)
-DISCatcher baskets on every hole are in great shape with the exception of hole 14 which has a noticeable lean.

Cons:

-There is a lot of walking involved in playing GW. There are fairly long walks between holes (12 to 13, 13 to 14, and 15 to 16). They definitely went out of their way to use the property they wanted to use and get the shots they wanted, but they did so at the expense of walking.
-Several tees are difficult to find (Holes 6 and 14 stand out in this regard) and there is a strange grouping of holes where holes 7-10 play as a circle. They don't intersect, but you have to walk past hols you've already played.
-There is goose poop all over the place at GW!
-We played while the students were out for Christmas break, but I could definitely see how this course would be nearly unplayable while school was in session.

Other Thoughts:

Basically, if you're looking for an excellent, picturesque disc golf course, then GW is the place to go. What it lacks in distance (most holes are in the 225-300 range) it makes up for in elevation and water carries. While not a perfect course, you just can't beat playing DG among the old oak trees from cobblestone tee pads.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 0
Upshawt1979
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 20.9 years 550 played 429 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Campus Course is Cool 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Sep 15, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

There are now good signs on all 18 holes at Gardner-Webb University DGC. Hole 1 tee and a course map are behind Nanney Hall. The closest parking is accessible from West College Ave., on Cantrell St. in front of Campus House, or on Quad Dr. in front of O. Max Gardner Memorial Hall. I don't know if either of these will require a parking pass of any sort. Take a snapshot of the course map, it may come in handy. Watch for the left turn across the bridge on hole 5 fairway, it is easy to play straight to hole 7 basket, and miss 6 altogether. There is another tricky transition between hole 15 and 16. After 15 walk past the traffic circle in front of the Student Center. The course has paved tees, many using paths or sidewalks around campus. The baskets are good DISCatchers. Signs are pretty good, though holes are usually visible from the tee. This course plays around a pond and the Tucker Student Center, you could smell the garlic bread they were serving for dinner across the middle of the course. The holes are mostly short, but use elevation changes, the pond and streams, and the moderate amount of scattered trees to mix up the shape of each hole. 3 is a nice downhill anhyzer for a RHBH thrower. 7 is across the pond, downhill but minimal risk. 8 is a fun uphill shot with a couple of options to get to the basket. 12 is a fun blind hole, crossing a path and at the bottom of a good hill. 14 is also cool, teeing from the patio behind the student center, past the parking lot, playing to the top of the hill across the valley where the stream runs. 17 is another really fun, downhill drive. There are a few really fun holes, and many that give birdie chances. Grounds were in good condition, even with some recent heavy rains.

Cons:

The parking is tough to find, and I wound up parking next to the soccer field, by the basket for hole 15. Many pedestrians as students were moving around the campus, and the course is never far from paths, roads, dorms, and near a lot of other buildings. 4 and 18 play across a road, and 11 is right in front of a busy dorm. Grass on hole 15 was kind of spongy, but course was free of mud and in good condition, despite recent heavy rains. Dogs should probably be on a leash.

Other Thoughts:

A recent redesign has drastically improved this course, judging from the older reviews. Gardner- Webb University DGC is fun, but still beginner friendly. The kind of course you can play in flip flops, if you're the casual type. The clock tower next to hole 6 is awesome, so are the fountain in Lake Hollifield, and springs area near the basket for 17. There is also a beautiful statue near the basket on 16. Really a nice little course, but crowded with students while school is in session.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
mheredia65
Experience: 18 years 48 played 4 reviews
3.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 9, 2014 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Decent course layout with some technical shots required. The new layout requires a little more arm, and a little more disc golf "know-how." As a student here, it's a great place to go and focus on practicing different shots. Most holes are birdie-able, but they will certainly challenge you with the some of the lengthened holes.

Cons:

The course is not marked well. For someone who claims this as my current home course, it is easy to navigate, but for first timers, there will be great difficulty finding the next hole and tee pad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 1
Bennybennybenny
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.2 years 306 played 288 reviews
3.00 star(s)

It will grow on you. 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Sep 8, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Course on the backside of campus where the pond is baby! This is a campus where you want a disc golf course and the course utilizes great variety. Some of the holes are VERY well place and this place has some really good elevation. It's a shorter course with no hole being longer than maybe 360' but its got its defense.
-Very nice disCatchers. They catch well and I shot 3 down here with some strokes left behind. Any intermediate player will definitely find this course up their alley. If you were to put River St. in Mt. Holly and Winthrop Lakefront in Rock Hill together, you would get this course.
-This course is not in the way. If you have played Brevard College, you have seen that the course is awfully close to other recreational sports and ball fields. The pond is near or in play on 5 holes but that's what a lot of players want on a course.
-Many holes were very well placed! #7 was my favorite hole! It's nearly straight downhill, over the pond at right about 250 ft. #13 is a 300 footer with the pond in play the whole way to the left, forcing you to anhyzer, #14 (I never found the tee) is a fun hole with the water in play to the right and goes steep uphill after your teeshot and #17 was a straight downhill ace run, being the most scenic on the course. Those were the holes that really stood out to me.
-Next tee arrows on the basket posts, giving you a HINT where the next tee is.
-Great chance for an ace. I was a foot from #15. It's an easy, open, and short par 3. #1 is also very easy, also the shortest on the course at maybe 150'.
-Great elevation! Hole 6 has the most on the course being up probably 35 ft and you go back down on #7. #14 is also steep uphill and #17 is straight down.
-I saw a good number of college girls. College girls are ALWAYS a +. A few of them saw some of my throws :).
-Every hole is fair and has some sort of challenge, no real gimmies but birdies will come if you have good enough accuracy.

Cons:

-Navigation is an extreme problem. Just white markers are stuck in the ground. I didn't find #12's tee, not #14's or #17's. I hear #17's tee isn't marked yet. The designer did a poor job with the tees as they are not seen unless you are maybe five feet from them. I think you clearly know they are natural and a couple are nonexistant. Luckily there were some guys in front of us which I believe one of them was hodgesja. They were very helpful and told me where to go when I struggled finding tees until I got to #12. They were on #14 when I tried to find #12.
-#6 and #7 are too close to each other. Heads up!
-No benches, no trash cans, no water fountain. The nearest gas station is five miles from here. That means get a root beer before you get here.
-Goose crap is a serious problem on the holes near the pond. It's a problem for your shoes and I'd feel bad for yours if you are not careful.
-Course has some overhead branches that prevent you from making a birdie on some holes.
-People can get in your way. Children were on #17's green and their parents and guardians were too busy filming them run around with their cameras. They finally moved and I got to throw my vibram putter. There was NO WAY AT ALL I was going to skip that hole.
-No teesigns but just give it time. I really want to know the distances here.

Other Thoughts:

-This course was redesigned and needs quite a bit of improvement but this course has a lot of potential! I'd easily give it a 4 but just not now. Some of the natural tees are invisible or nonexistant. Looks like Dave242 got what he wanted and I think he should give this course another try. It's in good shape now, just needs to be worked on with the tees and overhead branches and this course will be a blast to play.
-Signature hole would easily be #7, super fun downhill ace run. Also my favorite on the course. That's a hole you will like for sure. As much as I enjoyed the course, I wouldn't play it yet, I hope this is a work in progress. Give it a month or two.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
hodgesja
Experience: 14 years 8 played 2 reviews
3.50 star(s)

New Layout 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Aug 1, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

New Course Layout! 18 Holes!

Fun to play. Full course. Natural tee pads.

Cons:

The pond water is so murky and nasty, if a disc goes in, there is only a tiny chance of it coming back out. Goose poop everywhere. Super hard to find tee pads. Natural tee pads.

Other Thoughts:

Course Layout-
Parking lot for the course is below the H.A.P.Y. dorms.
#1 Par 3. Tee box is located at the corner of the dorm located across from the parking lot(away from the quad). This hole is pretty straight forward throwing towards the road. The hole a few trees guarding the basket but no other obstacles.
#2 Par 3. Tee box is located at the corner of the parking lot. This hole is lightly wooded.
#3 Par 3. Tee box is located at 1oclock from the basket when facing the pond. This is a longer hole at the course, but again, pretty straight forward.
#4 Par 4. Tee box is located next to a stump at 2-3oclock from the basket when facing the pond. Throwing across the road for an easy par.
#5 Par 3. Tee box is located just off of the sidewalk be the drainage pipe going under the road. Hole is on the hill across the creek.
#6 Par 3. Tee box is hard to find on this one. The tee box is located about 5-10 feet away from the edge of the pond. from #5 basket, walk to the pond edge and go left. This is a major uphill drive, but is not too difficult.
#7 Par 3. Personal favorite hole. Teebox is located on the walking track around the pond. Walk towards the lamp post close to #5 basket. Basket is across the pond to the left of the bridge. Possible ace, easy birdie.
#8 Par 3. Tee box is located on the walking track. Hole is to the right of the club house of the apartments up the small hill. Option of driving through a hole in the trees or going around the trees.
#9 Par 3. Tee box is located near the lamp post om the road. Hole is parallel with the road.
#10 Par 3. Tee box is located within 10 feet of #8's tee box. Hole is located behind the trees near the blue emergency pole.
#11 Par 3. Tee box is in the middle of nowhere by the apartments, locals play from the grass island in the parking lot. Short and easy hole.
#12 Par 3. Close personal favorite Go down the stairs towards the pond. To your right is a huge hill . At the bottom is the hole, Turn left and the tee box is about 30 feet up the walking track.
#13 Par 3. Big water hazard here. Tee box is located up the hill by the bench. Throwing across the rocky area for pond overflow. Many have lost a disc here.
#14 Par 4. Tee box is located on the bank of the pond where the land juts out a bit. Hole is on top of the hill across the creek towards the football field.
#15 Par 3. Tee box is located near the road a little way from the basket. Easy birdie.
#16 Par 3. Tee box is nowhere near hole #15. From the #15 basket, walk up the stairs towards the student union. Hole is located on the other side of the student union on the sidewalk. Long drive on this one.
#17 Par 3. No tee box markers on this one. Tee box is unofficially where the sidewalk from the bell tower and student union meet. Throwing down hill towards the 'Boiling Spring'.
#18 Par 4. Tee box is just before you get to the side walk that follows the road. Basket is located directly towards the parking lot your car is in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
DiscGolfCraig
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 19.9 years 588 played 542 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Fun Campus Layout (when school isn't in session)

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:May 18, 2012 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

I played the 18 hole layout in July 2022. My updated rating reflects this round. Quick summary is this is a fun, rec-level course. Play when the campus is empty and you can experience the entire layout.
- The holes that incorporate the water get an added bonus. Some of the other holes feel like filler; albeit, we're dealing with a limited amount of space.
- At some point I may update everything else. In the meantime everything below here is based on the old 9-hole layout.

****(somewhat outdated) 2012 REVIEW INFO STARTING NOW****

Nice nine-hole layout on the campus of Gardner-Webb. Based on old reviews, the new layout is a big improvement. The course winds throw the back part of campus, behind the lake.
- A good array of hole layouts - doglegs, wooded & open holes, water in play and a little elevation throughout the nine. There is only one 'easy' birdie hole (#8), the other holes require a little shot making to earn your birdies.
- Good use of the land adds to the quality of holes. The water holes are all different from each other: #3 - water is behind basket on downhill shot, so don't throw long; #4 is an uphill shot over the lake & #5 is a downhill, dogleg back over the water. Other holes have good use of trees - #9 is shot around the trees to a protected basket.
- Easy course to navigate. Tee pads are close to previous hole's basket, so minimal wasted walking. Tees are marked by red minis in the ground. This all adds up to a quick round.
- Nice scenery and clean landscape, very pleasant experience playing. I played when no classes were taking play (between spring and summer classes), so campus/course area was deserted. There might be more issues & crowding while school is in session.

Cons:

Signage could be better. Without UDisc, navigation is tricky in spots. I threw to the wrong hole once. It was more frustrating because it was a great shot. I understand not putting up next tee signs on campus, but have indicators on tee signs and/or baskets.
****(somewhat outdated) 2012 REVIEW INFO STARTING NOW****
A buddy and I couldn't find the first tee. We walked around for 5 minutes and didn't see anything indicating the tee (mini discs, signs, marking on pavement or sidewalk, etc). No problems for the other eight holes.
- The water holes all have some lost disc factor. The water is brown and murky, so any disc in it will be impossible to spot. You also have to be careful not to hit the trees along the water on #5 (it's a creek at this point), or you might end up wet.
- Course is in a greenway area near a lot of buildings, so it might not be playable during school days. There might also be issues parking on campus during those times, so use common sense when playing.
- There is construction going on across the water. It might have an effect on #4 (basket is in the construction area) & #5 tee.

Other Thoughts:

Course is pretty simple and straightforward. You won't be amazed playing here, but you're not going to be disappointed. Along those lines, no single hole is great, but it's a solid variety of 9 decent to above-average holes.
- This course is better (and cleaner) than another nearby nine-holer (Palmer in Shelby).
- Based on the reviews for the old layout, this is a major improvement. I never had a desire to play the old layout, so I was cautiously optimistic when I played. Easy to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of this layout. Good job to whoever decided to redo the course. It was a wise choice.
- I wouldn't go out of my way to play here, but if you're driving along 74, it's worth a stop. Based on the conditions when I played here (empty campus, no crowding issues), I'd say this is slightly better than the average 9-holer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
OrangeRocks
Experience: 13.1 years 18 played 1 reviews
3.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Oct 17, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Course is challenging but won't hurt your feelings if you're a beginner/intermediate. Water in play on holes 1,3,4, and 5. Fair amount of trees and some decent elevation changes. A fun course to play.

Cons:

Tees are marked with 2 red Innova markers in the ground. No signage. Often have to wait on students walking to and from class before throwing on a couple of holes but nothing major.

Other Thoughts:

Course is in good shape. Plans are for the course to expand after completion of some construction projects going on on campus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
BradfordTClark
Experience: 13.2 years 12 played 1 reviews
3.00 star(s)

New Course at Gardner Webb 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 2, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

The course has been moved out of the woods and now sits in a wooded grassy area near the lake and fountain.

All holes are par 3's and offer up a good mix of technical drives, needed to get around all the trees, and rolling hills on most holes, requiring you to work on your throw elevation as well.

The tee boxes are visible from the catcher of the previous hole.

Cons:

I couldn't find the tee for the first hole, I ended up just using the edge of the sidewalk as my tee box.

There is a lake that comes into play on holes 3-5, and there is no going into this lake to get your disc unless you want to fight with a goose or eighty.

Other Thoughts:

I was happily surprised by the course as a whole. It is not overly difficult for beginners or intermediate players and offers some challenges for more advanced players as well.

I have yet to see anyone else playing on the course, but school hasn't been in session since I started to play here. I am hoping that when students come back I could find some other people to play with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
topflight
Experience: 32.7 years 174 played 13 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Could be geat 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 12, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

It is on a college campus. It is in the woods.

Cons:

It is hard to find and navigate. totally overgrown. limbs and debris everywhere.

Other Thoughts:

could be great, it expanded and had people who cared and wanted to ulitize it often. the intramural staff said they planned to relocate the course to a more suitable area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 1
Mcswainmj
Experience: 18.2 years 15 played 4 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Course Updated 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Mar 1, 2009 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Great town and good practice course. good area and great location. Mostly short holes, so ideal for practicing your par 3 game!

Cons:

Winds through the college so sometime students are laying out or in hammocks. Not fun to try and avoid hitting them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 2
Dave242
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 29.9 years 394 played 276 reviews
0.00 star(s)

D = Dis Course Needs Help (clear the underbrush maybe?) 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 20, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

- The land this course is on makes for perfect DG course.
- Looks like several of the holes are really interesting/good.
- The baskets are in perfect shape - brand new Innova Discatchers.

Cons:

- The course is totally overgrown and unplayable! See the pictures. Several of the fairways could not even be clearly viewed to see what was intended.
- Impossible to navigate. It took forever to find several of the tee pads.

Other Thoughts:

Please clean this course up and promote it. I am sure it could get a ton of play from the students. It looks like it could easily be expanded to 18 great holes - many in the open/semi-open area ....and that would make it more visible and help promote it even more.

This remote college campus seems like it could use as many activities as possible for the student body to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 2
kpkirishy
Experience: 15.9 years 16 played 11 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Great ~ Small Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 21, 2008 Played the course:never

Pros:

Holes are short but require a variety of shots in order to get close to the tee. Great course to practice your shots. Challenging but short. Tight, wooded and hilly. Tee marking were pretty good.

Cons:

Course is sandwiched between parking lot (on top of hill) and road ( on bottom of hill) and the course is on the hill side. It's tight and is only 9 holes but they made the best of a small area. Also there are no tee pads.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Latest posts

Top