• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

How long did it take to get your 1st ACE?

How many years before you got your first ace?

• Total voters

adoubleudisc

Bogey Member
Just curious to see how long it has taken people to get an ace.
In terms of years, months, weeks, rounds, etc.....

I have yet to get one...

mine is hard to really evaluate in terms of time. I started playing 6 years ago and half way through that first year I hit chains and bounced out. I played often for the next two years but nothing else close. Took a few years off from playing and this year picked it back up again. Completely overhauled my driving form and got my first ace about 2 months in.

My first ace came after about three months or so, about a month after I began playing very regularly (5+ rounds a week). I've began playing a lot more since then and have yet to get another.

Took 4 years to get my first (granted I only got to play on pole holes during school vacations during that time) - but once I got my first, I got my second the very next day.

Not very long, once I went from recreational type player to someone attempting to get better at a sport. I would be able to say 44 aces but the last one I stung the other day fell out.

I can't even begin to count the spit outs...

14 months of playing for real with discs rather than casually with frisbees. Had played around 2-3 rounds per week over that time period.

It was in my first organized event ever - random doubles with Stan McDaniel as my partner. I think it might have been my only throw that counted towards our score. :) Ace pool was $250-ish. I had not paid my $1 to enter. :confused: