• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

PDA Score Keeper

Are you looking for something to quickly save hole scores per round as you're playing... i.e. temporary until you transfer them elsewhere (like the DGCR Scorebook)?

Or are you looking for a more full featured database type application that runs on PalmOS?

I've been using eScorecard (www.escorecard.co.uk) since I started playing. They charge about $40 or so. It is designed for white ball golf, so some of the functionality requires adjustment. All distances are in yards by default, but I just enter in feet and it is fine. Can have multiple tee placements, multiple pars, multiple holes. I haven't used the handicapping and slope at all. Use it to keep track of my personal stats. I do not use the website they offer, just the palm software. Using it on a Treo 650.

Trying to find a way to pull their data out of my PDB backups into excel or something, but haven't had the time to go at it full yet.

Something quick and easy to use while playing. I just found DiscScore at discscore.com that I will try out. Freeware and Shareware kinda narrows the features quite a bit.

Are you looking for something to quickly save hole scores per round as you're playing... i.e. temporary until you transfer them elsewhere (like the DGCR Scorebook)?

Or are you looking for a more full featured database type application that runs on PalmOS?

Delimited uploads to the DGCR scorebook would be cool.
Could be a pain to implement, but cool.

I wonder if they make one to work on the blackberry curve or other phones. That would be a nice way to save from taking another item with you.

Had a chance to record a round with GolfScorer tonight. Very nice. The use of the system keys for one handed input is very nice.