• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Thinking of getting a new bag

Rol6566

* Ace Member *
Hey guys Im pretty new to disc golfing(about 8 months or so) and I currently have the Innova Starter bag. I am looking to upgrade to something a little bigger. The two bags i am trying to decide between are the Fade Crunch Bag and the Innova Deluxe bag.

I know the Innova bag will work with quad straps but i dont know if the Fade does. This is one of the major points that i want.

What do you guys think is a better bag for the money and why.

Any help would be appreciated.

The Crunch bag is small enough that, IMHO, quad straps are overkill, but it does have attachment points for them. I have one, crammed full with discs and usually a full liter water bottle, keys, cell phone, etc., and having only the shoulder strap isn't a problem for me. It has worked well for me and has held up well. My only two minor complaints are that my putter pocket isn't quite large enough for an R-Pro Dart and an Aviar, and that I've found myself wanting to put a few more discs in than it will hold (I guess I should have gone for the Tourney bag instead).

Fade's customer service seems quite good also (see this thread ). It's really hard to beat the value of the Fade products; prices are always incredibly reasonable.

i have a fade crunch bag and it does have the attachments for straps, i like the extra pocket on the opposite side of the drink holder, my disc fit nicely in bag and my 2 putters fit snug in the putter pocket. i have yet to find anything wrong with it, but if you plan on carrying more then 10-12 discs i would go with a different bag.