• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

What's in your bag?

What discs do you use

• Innova

Votes: 26 17.3%
  • Discraft

Votes: 11 7.3%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I mix it up

Votes: 113 75.3%

• Total voters
For me, all Innova and one Discraft (Buzzz, which I found).

Why? Because the first disc I bought was Innova and it came with a little foldout paper that listed all thier discs with all the flight ratings. I studied it and became knowledgeable of their line of discs. I don't have anything against Discraft, I just don't know the flight ratings of thier discs.

I voted innova although I recently put a cyclone (only disc other than Innova I have ever carried) in my bag because i found it and it felt a lot like a viper. I was hoping to have a more durable "viper like" disc since I throw it all the time and on spike hyzers a lot so the DX Viper gets beat beat beat!

Same reason and explanation as zud.

Discraft Buzzz, Challenger
Gateway Wizard
Latitude 64 Core, Vision
Innova Cro, Roc, Skeeter, Leopard, Sidewinder, Viking, Firebird

I only throw Innova for similar reasons as zud00 and harr0140. The flight ratings seemed more detailed and made more sense than the other brands, and this is what I became familiar with. I have no doubt that other manufacturers make great products too, but Innova works for me, and I really like their products, so that's what I throw.

I've currently got Innova, Discraft, Quest, and Gateway in my bag. I'm not opposed to any brand, that's just a name. I'll throw anything that works. If it don't work, it's not gonna stay in the bag.

Long time reader, first time poster here....