• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

A Mellow Bag (open to mellow criticism and suggestions)

Melloweyelids

Background info: I have been playing for about 4-5 years. I am a rec/int level player. Played for years without a PDGA number but just recently got one. Rated around 850 or so currently. Trying to improve my game. I mostly need to work on putting but have a hard time finding the time to practice (I would rather be playing!). For drives I max out at 350ish on a flat field if I get a good drive, but I can consistently get to 320 ft no problem. I have a decent arm but to be honest my turnover game is horrible. I can throw straight shots and hyzers pretty consistently but I struggle with backhand anhyzer angles.

Intro thoughts on my bag: I don't like to carry too many discs. I bag around 14-16 discs or so. Recently I've been trying some new discs and a new variety of shots (I have only been throwing forehand for about 6 months now, up to 250 or so on a full powered drive). I like having a back up and need to get better and cycling in new discs to beat new ones in.

My bags: A compact Zuca with a ridge roller putter pouch and a C series Grip backpack.

In my bag (from high speed to low speed)

-Shryke (splatter star, new, not beat-in yet, 168g)
-Shryke (star, moderately beat-in, 167g)
-Wraith (star, moderately beat-in, this disc gets a lot of use, 168g)
-Wraith (star, very beat in, but still relatively stable, oldest disc in bag, 171g)
-Orc (star, new run of PFN, very lightly beat in, a newer disc mostly for my forehand game, 166g)
-Beast (star, not very beat in, 167g, newer disc given to me by a buddy, just lost my super straight, beat in beast a week ago, I'm super sad about it)