• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

most embarrassing moment in disc golf?

dukdukgolf

Birdie Member
I know there has to be some good ones, although all you pros may not want to admit it. Mine came yestarday.

I was playing solo and came up to a big group of regular players at the course i play at. They saw me coming up and let me tee off and play ahead. Well I just started learning rollers (back hand) and this hole happened to be the main hole on the course to try one. For some idiot reason i was brimming with confidence from the last couple holes and decided to try a roller. Well I released the disc like your supposed to except i didnt have enough angle on it and it basically dug into the ground 10feet in front of me,,skidded a little,, and stopped. No joke,,the hole was like 280 and i just drove in 20ft. One of the guys actaully said, "hey,,,its in the middle." I seriously felt sick to my stomach it was so embarrassing.
:(

anyway,,,maybe if i hear a worse story ill feel better about it.

Well, I have ripped ass during my drive, right there on the tee block in front of everyone, lol.

The only thing I have to be embarrassed about is my bright yellow Fade bag. Which I'm not, Wild Banana for life!

It's getting dirty now but some chick who had no idea what disc golf was told me she liked my bag the other day, oh yeah. :cool:

that IS what she said! I have my fade psycho bag (orange and purple), bright fade tourney bags fo lyfe!

Aside from the occasional "early obstacle strike from the tee resulting in terribly short drive", I've never had a good "dig a hole for yourself" moment.