• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Throwing a Teebird vs a TL

jbmagic21

I am still fairly new to the game, and I have a DX Teebird that I've been throwing to satisfaction. I recently bought a TL and I throw a big meat hook. Why is this since they are the same speed, and I can throw the Teebird straight as an arrow. They are also the same weight. Any help will be appreciated.

There are a number of factors at work here: plastic (DX vs Star), damage to the DX Teebird, variation in the manufacturing process.

what condition is the teebird? I assume it is more worn. A nicely seasoned teebird should fly similar to a TL. Also, is the TL champ or star?

Some TL's are meathooks for some reason. I have a TL that is way overstable. Innova discs aren't as consistant as you would hope.

yeah condition, weight and plastics would help but a seasoned dx teebird and a tl "should" be pretty close to each other but again some runs just vary

Thanks for the info. My Teebird does have quite a bit of rounds under its belt. My TL is a star. I wouldn't think the plastic would have that big effect on it. I want to upgrade my Teebird though. Should I get a champ or star. I want it to fly as similar to my dx one. I will continue to work with my TL since I've only played a couple of rounds with it. I was just surprised how different it flew.

Thanks for the info. My Teebird does have quite a bit of rounds under its belt. My TL is a star. I wouldn't think the plastic would have that big effect on it. I want to upgrade my Teebird though. Should I get a champ or star. I want it to fly as similar to my dx one. I will continue to work with my TL since I've only played a couple of rounds with it. I was just surprised how different it flew.

No new TeeBird will fly like your old DX.