• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Where is Simon going.? The definitive poll.

Simon Lizotte destination sponsor

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I dunno, if I was a pro and basically all of my income was based off of sponsorship and not performance...I'd probably be a lot less worried about whether I "liked" the discs early on. Simon was selling plenty of discs before he had a very good year last year...how much any discs work for him seems to be a minor consideration as far as income goes. Not to mention we're talking a pretty big manufacturer with a lot of discs...it's not like he's just going to end up unable to throw anything.

Heck, watching the video he pretty much said "I don't like the distance drivers available to me", and he still took the deal. I can't think that he did TOO much testing the way he talked about his putting putters, as if he'd never really tried putting with them before much. I didn't get the impression he was putting in lots of testing time with the MVP family.

How much will Simon open up the European consumers to MVP? I am not familiar with MVP market overseas or their current sponsorships but I would imagine that it will make huge strides for the company in that particular market regardless of performance.

How much will Simon open up the European consumers to MVP? I am not familiar with MVP market overseas or their current sponsorships but I would imagine that it will make huge strides for the company in that particular market regardless of performance.

I'm not sure about this. I'm not even sure I've ever seen disc marketing attached to a players name around here.
Maybe Kristin Tattar, but if I remember correctly this was not disc specific, more sports store related.