• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Prodigy] Prodigy Players' NON-Prodigy Discs In Their Bags

tu-f-o

Double Eagle Member
I'm curious if anyone knows what NON-Prodigy discs Prodigy players still use?
Mainly, does Nikko still drive with wizards?

I remember Will used a firebird to win a tourney.

Are they all Prodigy'd out now?

I would assume they can have a mix bag as the catalog of discs is still fairly small, and it appears they are more a about players winning and promoting the company then all about the discs.

Well I'm no pro. But I lately have carried a lot of prodigy. But a couple discs I can not get away from are ROADRUNNER, and other speed 9-10 discs VALK, BEAST, SURGE, and my Crush for stable shots with a reliable hook.

I think quite a few of the players have fully converted, im pretty sure Will S is completely converted. Last i saw Nikko was throwing a star something at Worlds

The other thing with them is that unless you get up close and personal with them to actually be able to see the disc you really don't know (although most prodigy discs/plastic is unique enough in its look to not be confused with something else) but I've seen PP selling her old challs that had the stamps wiped and Prodigy stamped on them.

Granted I know its just a stamp and with a disc with a tourney stamp you can't tell what mold it is immediately by looking at it, BUT i feel stamping one manufacturers disc with another manufacturers stamp is going too far and wish the PDGA would make some type of rule about that being illegal, just out of principle. I think if you want to have your own custom stamp made and have your discs stamped with that instead of inking them or whatever that is one thing (meeting the marking/indentifying requirement) but not crossing brands.