• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

[Innova] Putters

tkatzer52

My name is troy and I have been playing since 2010 and my biggest problem with my game Is finding the right and most consistent putter. I started with an pro d magnet and then when I lost that I went to 2 dx aviars and I just didn't like the grip so I sold thos after one season and then in 2012 I picked up 3 super stupid soft wizards and fell in love I thought it was gonna be my "Franchise" putter but then I got a free champion aviar in 2013 and started using that for long putts and the wizards for shorts and then in late 2013 I got 4 Nova's (innova's newest putter) and I love them and I am a little consistant with them but I feel like they wont work for me. so my question is what should I do? I need that "franchise" putter but I just cant seem to find it.

When you find the right putter, you'll know it. The key is to stick with it even when things go a little south. It'll come back around.

Wizards.

Trying other putters makes it easier to rethink your putting form from the ground up, and changing molds has helped me a lot.

That said, I've been working on my form w/o switching away from wizards for a year now with good results. If I miss, I know it's me and not the disc.

just pick one and practice.

stop worrying about which putter you're using because there are no magical putters. i think everyone is just as good with putter "a" as they are with putter "b".

stop worrying about which putter you're using because there are no magical putters. i think everyone is just as good with putter "a" as they are with putter "b".

Exactly.