• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Help tweak my bag...

Kentuckian

Par Member
I just started playing DG in Aug. '08 and have finally become comfortable and confident with my discs. I am ready to try some new stuff. What I've listed below is all I carry and all I've ever thrown (I have occasionally thrown my buddies discs, but not enough to really know them).

What is it I'm missing out on? What should I add to round out my arsenal? What is the must know/must have disc(s)?

Millennium Omega Super Soft Putter, 175g.
Innova DX Shark, 179g.
Innova DX Wolf, 169g, my fav for anhyzers
Discraft ESP FLX Avenger SS, 169g.
Discraft ESP Predator, 172g, fav hyzer/fade disc
Discraft Elite Z Xpress, 169g, driver
Innova Champion Monarch, 175g, driver

I also have a funky, rubber-edged Gateway/Quest Odyssey Control Driver, 159g, that I use for spike hyzers and weird shots around obstacles, because it usually sits and sticks.

Please help me figure out where to go next.

Help tweak my bag...

The recent trend of DGcourseReviews.com's unintentional innuendos continues.

You need a good midrange/approach disc. Get a Coyote. I prefer the Star Coyote.

I just started playing DG in Aug. '08 and have finally become comfortable and confident with my discs. I am ready to try some new stuff. What I've listed below is all I carry and all I've ever thrown (I have occasionally thrown my buddies discs, but not enough to really know them).

What is it I'm missing out on? What should I add to round out my arsenal? What is the must know/must have disc(s)?

Innova DX Shark, 179g.

I also have a funky, rubber-edged Gateway/Quest Odyssey Control Driver, 159g, that I use for spike hyzers and weird shots around obstacles, because it usually sits and sticks.

Please help me figure out where to go next.