Olorin

Member Info.
Recent Reviews
74 DGCR Number
Scottsville, VA Location
Lowe Real Name
41.3 Years Years Playing
RHBH Main Throwing Style
17976 PDGA Number
117 /
Total Reviews / Avg. Score
6853 - 1042 Voting Record
31 Fans
6/22/2007 Joined On
9/22/2020 @ 08:33:41 AM Last Login

View Forum Posts Forum Posts Send a Private Message Send PM Add as Friend Add Friend Follow this Reviewer
Achievements:
         
Other Info/Notes:
My Review Philosophy and Criteria

I rate courses subjectively based on my personal preferences and enjoyment. My rating reflects, "How much did I enjoy the course?" In other words, "how high is the Euphoria Factor for me and how much would I like to return to play there again?" In my rating I'll try to take into account the player level that the course is intended for, but this often quite hard to do. For courses below my player level I'll give them some grace, and for courses above my level I expect them to be tough for me. I can't really guess how a Gold level player might like a course, though, and I'm not at all certain about Green level players either. I try not to take my own play into account, but I have to admit that I'm I don't enjoy courses that are too short for me. I get bored if the course is too easy, but a beginner, low power thrower or a kid might love it. I generally most enjoy courses that are White or Blue level, but I don't mind getting punished by a good Gold level course.

I do not seek to rate the quality of the course, as if there is some sort of objective quality standard. Since I've only played ~420 out of thousands of courses, I haven't even played 10% of all the courses in the world. I also haven't played many of the courses that are highly acclaimed, so if I was attempting to rate quality my standards might be uninformed. In addition, everyone has their own preferences so what I like may not really appeal to another person. I love water holes the most, yet some people dislike them. I prefer hole with scattered trees and wooded holes, yet some people like more open holes.

Having said all that, I will acknowledge that there is hopefully some correlation between what I enjoy and quality. I analyze the courses I play for many characteristics of Design, Basics, and Amenities. I enjoy courses the most when the factors in each of the D-B-A categories rate highly. On the flip side, if too many factors are missing I enjoy the course less because it seems like something is missing. Of course, my preferences still differ from other people, so my rating of each factor is still subjective. Also, many factors such as beauty and terrain quality are somewhat subjective.

My preferences:
• Variety. This includes variety of terrain, elevation, and fairway shapes. like a mixture of tight wooded and mixed holes.
• Fun- at least 3-6 exceptionally fun holes
• Water. I love well designed water holes! These are holes that aren't too long to clear the water, that add risk vs. reward, and have bail out options. Water holes boost a course's rating, so to get my highest enjoyment rating a course usually has some.
• Natural Beauty. I love being out in nature totally away from civilization. The best courses create a sense of awe, and spectacular views are a plus. Wildlife sightings increase my enjoyment. There may also be some man made landscaping features added purely for the aesthetic value. For me, structures like buildings or roads detract from my enjoyment of the natural setting.
• For terrain I really like manicured grass with scattered large trees, but I also like wooded holes that offer a good challenge.
• Unique terrain. I enjoy terrain that is beautiful, unusual, and unique to an area. The mountains of Colorado, the huge ferns and pines of Washington, the ocean of Hawaii are examples.
• Fairways- well cut and good shape variety- St/ Rt/ Left/ S sharp/ L bend. Many different shots needed. Good risk vs. reward. Many holes require careful thought and good shot selection.
• Terrain- I usually don't like open field holes without obstacles. In the same way, I don't like greens that are flat and too open and offer little challenge.
• To get my highest rating the course must have multiple tees because these add variety and allow people with different skill levels to enjoy the course. Even more credit is given for multiple basket positions. The highest ratings of all are for those few courses have multiple tee pads AND multiple permanent baskets because these courses have the maximum of variety.
• I give extra credit for 6 or 9 extra holes because of the variety that they add, and I rate 9 hole courses a little lower because I feel like I didn't play a full round.

To earn my highest rating
• Difficulty- challenging for the course level it's designed for.
• Design- Several stellar holes that give you a sense of awe.
• No design flaws: e.g.- no crossing fairways, no bad routing walking back up a fairway to the next tee, no excessive walks to the next tee. No safety issues
• Fairways have a legitimate route. There are no random obstructions. Narrow is OK, but not "too narrow".
• Terrain- variety of technical wooded holes, some mixed grass with a few trees, a few pretty open "rip it" holes. Unique features- rocks, trees, water, vegetation, desert
• Elevation changes- lots of variety. The ideal is all Up or Down, but no more than 6 Flat. Big changes are a plus.
• Good length variety- a few short ace runs, with some longer par 4s and par 5s.
• Lengths are suitable for the course playing level it's designed for
• Tees- excellent. Trapezoids are the best. Concrete preferred but allowance made for good rubber pads.
• Multiple tee pads. 3 is best
• Tee signs- very good to excellent
• Baskets- in good shape. I prefer Mach V or Chainstar, but double chain DISCatchers also fine
• Greens- challenging, trees guarding basket, some sloped, proximity to steep drop offs, lots of risk vs. reward.
• Map of the course- on many courses a map is essential, so needs to be available either at the course or online
• Easy to navigate. Good directional signs, can find next tee easily. Good to excellent map available.
• Potential for lost discs is low. (Unless there's lots of water; then this is an acceptable risk.)

Nice to have, but not essential
• Score cards- best if available at the course, but online is OK
• Other amenities: benches, warm up basket, message board, restrooms
• Beauty of the surrounding area- has nice natural beauty
• Trash cans- the course is clean
• Extra touches- bag holders, basket location markers

Overall for the whole course
Euphoria factor is high and stays high. Good memories that leave a deep impression. You'd spend hours to drive there and go out of the way to play it again any time you could.

-Every course took vision, money, and labor to install, so I try to be as charitable as possible in my reviews.

Practice Areas I have played that should NOT be on my Courses Played list:
• The Island, Marshall NC

More on Olorin's Review Criteria:
https://sites.google.com/site...view-criteria

DGCR Members I have played disc golf with:
Dave242, DGTourist, discgolfcraig, grodney, Kent18, Monocacy, RyanP, Schleppy, sloppydisc, tomschillin

DGCR members met but not played DG with:
BuzzSharpe, Chain-addicted, Donovan, LoPan12, MTL, Mystery, Royal, U Niced Me

I also review artisan dark chocolate. See ChocoFiles, https://sites.google.com/site...wsite/
Favorite Courses (16)
Played Courses (496)
United States
California
1 Course(s)
Delaware
1 Course(s)
Maryland
Gaithersburg, MD Seneca Creek State Park
1 Course(s)
North Carolina
Jefferson, NC Ashe County Park
Sugar Grove, NC Black Jack DGC
Davidson, NC Brackett's Bluff
Charlotte, NC Renaissance Park - Gold
Newland, NC Sugaree
5 Course(s)
Tennessee
Nashville, TN Cedar Hill Park
Fall Branch, TN Harmon Hills
2 Course(s)
Texas
Manor, TX East Metro Park
1 Course(s)
Virginia
Arlington, VA Bluemont Park
Williamsburg, VA Waller Mill Park
North Garden, VA Walnut Creek Park
4 Course(s)
West Virginia
Lavalette, WV Lucky 8
1 Course(s)
Course Wish List (168)
United States
Alabama
Clay, AL Clay DGC
Semmes, AL The Admiral
Montevallo, AL University of Montevallo
3 Course(s)
Alaska
Juneau, AK Aant'iyeik Park
Glacier Point, AK Glacier Point
Anchorage, AK Kincaid Park DGC
3 Course(s)
Arizona
Flagstaff, AZ Arizona Snowbowl
1 Course(s)
Arkansas
2 Course(s)
California
Lakeshore, CA China Peak DGC
Santa Cruz, CA DeLaveaga Park
Wrightwood, CA Sky High DGC
5 Course(s)
Colorado
Bailey, CO Bailey DGC
Conifer, CO Beaver Ranch
Pine, CO Bucksnort DGC
Russell Gulch, CO Ghost Town
Pine, CO Phantom Falls
Woodland Park, CO Shining Mountain - Main
6 Course(s)
Connecticut
Norwalk, CT Cranbury Park
1 Course(s)
Delaware
Newark, DE Iron Hill
1 Course(s)
Florida
Georgia
Whitesburg, GA Flyboy Aviation
3 Course(s)
Hawaii
Pearl Harbor, HI Fort Kamehameha DGC
Mountain View, HI Gargoyles Garden DGC
PoliPoli, Maui, HI Haleakala DGC
Mountain View, HI Hilo Coffee Mill DGC
Lahaina, HI Kaanapali DGC
Kahului, HI Kahului DGC
Waipahu, HI Kupuohi Park
Napili, HI Napili Park
Kahuku, HI Turtle Bay Resort
12 Course(s)
Idaho
Sandpoint, ID Caliber DGC
2 Course(s)
Indiana
Sunman, IN Cedar Grove DGC
2 Course(s)
Iowa
Indianola, IA Pickard Park
1 Course(s)
Kentucky
Brownsville, KY Holler In The Hills
Burlington, KY Idlewild
Independence, KY Lincoln Ridge Park
Madisonville, KY Mahr Park - Champ
4 Course(s)
Louisiana
Marrero, LA Parc des Familles DGC
2 Course(s)
Maine
1 Course(s)
Maryland
Hagerstown, MD Ditto Farms DGC
1 Course(s)
Massachusetts
Warren, MA 501 Disc Golf
Leicester, MA Maple Hill DGC
Nantucket, MA Nantucket DGC
3 Course(s)
Michigan
Ludington, MI Leviathan
2 Course(s)
Minnesota
East Bethel, MN Blue Ribbon Pines DGC
Biwabik, MN Giants Ridge
2 Course(s)
Mississippi
1 Course(s)
Missouri
Vichy, MO Akita's Run
Columbia, MO Harmony Bends DGC
St. Louis (Mehlville), MO Jefferson Barracks - Original
St. Louis (Florissant), MO Sioux Passage - Original
4 Course(s)
Montana
Bozeman, MT Battle Ridge
Missoula, MT Blue Mountain
Billings, MT Diamond X
3 Course(s)
Nevada
Sun Valley, NV Lizard Peak DGC
Zephyr Cove, NV Zephyr Cove Park
2 Course(s)
New Hampshire
Center Barnstead, NH Woods at Beauty Hill - Lynx
1 Course(s)
New Mexico
Ruidoso, NM Grindstone Park
2 Course(s)
New York
1 Course(s)
North Carolina
Blowing Rock, NC Chetola Resort DGC
Mars Hill, NC Hybrid Hills
Research Triangle Park, NC IBM Research Triangle
Morrisville, NC Lenovo DGC
Fuquay Varina, NC Lost Pond
Morrisville, NC Marcom Woods
Moncure, NC Rock 'n Roll Fairways
Clayton, NC Shotwell
Hampstead, NC Wild Turkey DGC
11 Course(s)
North Dakota
Dickinson, ND Patterson Lake DGC
1 Course(s)
Ohio
Bellefontaine, OH Mary Rutan DGC
Cincinnati, OH Mt. Airy Forest
2 Course(s)
Oklahoma
Hulbert, OK Sequoyah State Park
2 Course(s)
Oregon
Portland, OR Pier Park
Estacada, OR Riverbend DGC
3 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
Tarentum, PA Deer Lakes Park
Whitehall, PA Jordan Creek
Portersville, PA Moraine State Park
3 Course(s)
South Carolina
Rock Hill, SC Canaan Riverbend DGC
Rock Hill, SC Canaan Sand Hills DGC
Hilton Head Island, SC First Tee of the Lowcountry
Burnettown, SC Langley Pond DiscGolfPark
Boiling Springs, SC Shoally Creek DGC
Columbia, SC Southeast Park
Newberry, SC Stoney Hill
Simpsonville, SC The Gospel DISCovery
9 Course(s)
South Dakota
Aberdeen, SD Melgaard Park DGC
2 Course(s)
Tennessee
Millington, TN Bud Hill - Original
Alcoa, TN The Claytons
2 Course(s)
Texas
Marble Falls, TX Flat Creek DGC
San Marcos, TX Flying Armadillo - Gold
Huntsville, TX Shawshank
6 Course(s)
Utah
Brian Head, UT Brian Head Resort DGC
Springdale, UT Springdale DGC
Cedar City, UT Thunderbird Gardens DGC
4 Course(s)
Vermont
Montgomery, VT Black Falls DGC
2 Course(s)
Virginia
Bedford, VA Big Branch
Fairfax Station, VA Burke Lake Park - Campside
Lynchburg, VA Flying Eagle DGC
Bluemont, VA Full Circle Farm DGC
Harrisonburg, VA Hillandale Park
Richmond, VA Maymont Park
Bedford, VA Timber Ridge
Bedford, VA Venhorst Park
11 Course(s)
Washington
Crystal Mountain, WA Crystal Mountain - Summit Course
Spokane, WA Downriver DGC
Poulsbo, WA Fredericksen DGC
Lake Stevens, WA Lake Stevens DGC
Skamokawa, WA Lucky Mud - Raven
5 Course(s)
West Virginia
Moundsville, WV Grand Vue Park - Black
Moundsville, WV Grand Vue Park - Yellow
Renick, WV Nellie's Course
Fairmont, WV Orange Crush
Martinsburg, WV Poor House Farm DGC
Middlebourne, WV The Timberdoodle Thicket
7 Course(s)
Wisconsin
Menomonie, WI Brickyard
Milwaukee, WI Brown Deer DGC
Milwaukee, WI Dretzka Park
Madison, WI Elver Park
Stockholm, WI Golden Eagle DGC
Milwaukee, WI Kops Park
Menomonie, WI Lambs Creek
Deforest, WI Vallarta-Ast DGC
Kewaunee, WI Winter Park
9 Course(s)
Canada
Alberta
Wetaskiwin, AB Wetaskiwin DGC
1 Course(s)
British Columbia
Pender Island, BC Gulf Island Disc Park
1 Course(s)
Nova Scotia
Dartmouth, NS Dartmouth Commons DGC
New Minas, NS Links DGC
Bridgewater, NS M.A.R.C Disc Golf
3 Course(s)
Prince Edward Island
Bonshaw, PE Hillcrest DGC
Strathgartney, PE Strathgartney Provincial Park
2 Course(s)
Antarctica
McMurdo, Antarctica Ross Island DGC
1 Course(s)
Australia
Applethorpe, Australia Granite Mountain DGC
1 Course(s)
Iceland
Reykjavik, Iceland Gufunes
1 Course(s)
Sweden
Skellefteε, Vδsterbotten, Sweden Discgolf Terminalen
Stockholm, Kista, Sweden Jδrva DiscgolfPark
3 Course(s)
Taiwan
New Taipei City, Taiwan Banqiao Xindian
Taipei, Taiwan Huazhong Riverside Park
2 Course(s)
United States
Alabama
Birmingham, AL   George Ward Park 3/21/2011
Hoover, AL Inverness Disc Golf Park 1/25/2014
Trussville, AL   John LeMaster DGC 9/25/2007
3 Course(s)
California
Long Beach, CA El Dorado Park
San Francisco, CA   Golden Gate Park DGC 8/29/2011
Cerritos, CA Liberty Park
San Diego, CA Morley Field
Azusa, CA Northside Park
Sylmar, CA Sylmar DGC
Anaheim, CA Twila-Reid Park
South El Monte, CA Whittier Narrows Park
10 Course(s)
Colorado
Fort Collins, CO   Boltz Middle School 2/18/2008
La Porte, CO   Cache La Poudre DGC 1/23/2008
Fort Collins, CO CSU Badlands
Broomfield, CO   East Interlocken Park - Old Layout 10/5/2009
Fort Collins, CO   Edora Park - Old Layout 1/31/2008
Aurora, CO   Exposition Park 11/30/2009
Fort Collins, CO   Fort Collins High School 2/15/2008
Boulder (South Boulder), CO   Harlow Platts Park 9/25/2009
Fort Collins, CO Heritage DGC
Arvada, CO   Johnny Roberts DGC - Old Layout 10/14/2009
Broomfield, CO   North Midway Park 9/26/2009
11 Course(s)
Delaware
Wilmington, DE   Brandywine Creek State Park 8/2/2007
1 Course(s)
Florida
Saint Augustine, FL   Good News DGC 7/28/2008
3 Course(s)
Georgia
Douglasville, GA   Deer Lick Park - Old Layout 4/26/2008
Appling, GA   IDGC - Jim Warner Memorial 8/8/2011
Appling, GA   IDGC - Steady Ed Headrick Memorial 6/29/2011
Elberton, GA Lake Russell
Fayetteville, GA   McCurry Park 6/1/2008
Grovetown, GA Patriot's Park
Augusta, GA Pendleton King Park
Redan (Dekalb County), GA Rosewood-Dekalb
Canton, GA Sequoyah Park
Savannah (Pooler), GA Tom Triplett DGC
14 Course(s)
Hawaii
Waimanalo, HI   Bellows Field Beach DGC 8/7/2013
Honolulu, HI Dexter's Alley 9/12/2015
Honolulu, HI   Sand Island Beach Park 1/15/2009
Honolulu, HI   University of Hawaii - Manoa 1/28/2009
Honolulu, HI   Waahila Ridge "Hila Monster" 8/22/2011
5 Course(s)
Illinois
Elk Grove Village, IL Clark Park
Highland Park, IL Danny Cunniff Park
Highland Park, IL Fink Park
Deerfield, IL Keller Park
Streamwood, IL Shady Oaks Park
Bartlett, IL Sunrise Park
Buffalo Grove, IL Willow Stream Park
7 Course(s)
Kansas
Olathe, KS   California Trail 11/26/2008
Olathe, KS Prairie Center Park
Kansas City, KS   Rosedale Park - Down Under 10/18/2009
Kansas City, KS Rosedale Park - Top
Shawnee, KS   Shawnee Mission Park DGC 12/6/2008
Bonner Springs, KS Wyandotte County Park
6 Course(s)
Maryland
College Park, MD Calvert Road Park
Marriottsville, MD Patapsco Valley State Park
Elkridge, MD Rockburn Branch
Gaithersburg, MD   Seneca Creek State Park 1/12/2008
LaPlata, MD Turkey Hill DGC 7/29/2020
5 Course(s)
Missouri
Kansas City, MO   Blue Valley Park 3/11/2008
Kansas City, MO   Blue Valley Park - Short Course 3/15/2008
Kansas City, MO   Kessler Park (Cliff Drive) 11/5/2008
Pleasant Hill, MO   Lake Shore DGC 12/22/2009
Kansas City, MO Swope Park - Old Layout
Kansas City, MO   Water Works Park 1/25/2010
Blue Springs, MO   Wilbur Young Park DGC 4/25/2011
Independence, MO   William Yates Sprint DGC 11/24/2008
8 Course(s)
New Jersey
Pennsville, NJ Riverview DGC 3/18/2014
1 Course(s)
New York
Rochester, NY   Ellison Park - Old Layout 8/2/2007
1 Course(s)
North Carolina
Raleigh, NC A.E. Finley YMCA
Manteo, NC Ace Run DGC 8/23/2020
Ahoskie, NC Ahoskie Creek 8/1/2015
Burlington, NC Alamance Reserve DGC 3/18/2014
Lillington, NC Anderson Creek 7/16/2014
Carrboro, NC Anderson Park DGC
Apex, NC Apex Nature Park 4/18/2014
Pilot Mountain, NC Armfield Civic Center 11/13/2016
Wilmington, NC Arrowhead Park 5/8/2013
Jefferson, NC   Ashe County Park 4/12/2009
Apex, NC Avalon Peaks
Asheville, NC Avery's Spring
Ayden, NC Ayden Park 11/23/2015
Fayetteville, NC   B. Cordell DGC 1/31/2011
Cornelius, NC Bailey Road Park DGC 9/8/2016
Greensboro, NC   Barber Park 3/24/2010
Kinston, NC Barnet Park
Robbins, NC Bear Creek Disc Golf 6/11/2017
Monroe, NC Bearskin Creek
Denver, NC Beatty's Ford Park 3/13/2013
Beech Mountain, NC Beech Mtn. Resort DGC 9/16/2015
Statesville, NC   Bell & Howard Chevrolet DGC 4/9/2010
Winston-Salem, NC Bethel DGC 9/8/2016
Canton, NC   Bethel Elementary DGC 5/30/2011
Morganton, NC   Bethel Park DGC 10/1/2010
Durham, NC Bethesda Park 8/22/2013
Durham, NC   Bethesda Park - Old Layout 9/7/2011
Lincolnton, NC Betty G. Ross Park
Oak Island, NC Bill Smith Park DGC 5/29/2013
Sugar Grove, NC Black Jack DGC 8/1/2015
Black Mountain, NC   Black Mountain 9/27/2010
Black Mountain, NC Black Mountain YMCA 6/26/2014
Plumtree, NC Blind Squirrel - Valley DGC 10/3/2016
Flat Rock, NC   Bonclarken Retreat DGC 5/25/2011
Yadkinville, NC Borrowed Time DGC 10/27/2018
Davidson, NC Brackett's Bluff 11/17/2009
Huntersville, NC Bradford Park 7/3/2014
New Hill, NC   Buckhorn DGC 8/4/2007
Candler, NC   Buncombe County Sports Complex 6/16/2010
Camden, NC Camden Community Park 8/23/2020
Charlotte, NC Cameron Yards
Carthage, NC Camp Durant DGC
Low Gap, NC   Camp Raven Knob 5/24/2009
Black Mountain, NC Camp Rockmont DGC 10/27/2018
Buies Creek, NC   Campbell University 12/21/2011
Kill Devil Hills, NC Casey R. Logan DGC 7/6/2020
Cullowhee, NC   Catamount Links 6/30/2008
Morganton, NC   Catawba Meadows 5/31/2010
Elkin, NC CB Eller Elementary School 7/14/2015
Burlington, NC   Cedarock Park 11/9/2007
Albemarle, NC City Lake Park DGC 6/11/2017
Albemarle, NC City Lake Park DGC - Old Layout 4/7/2013
Boiling Springs Lakes, NC Cougar Country 5/29/2013
Winterville, NC Covenant DGC 11/23/2015
Marion, NC Creek Wise Park 5/27/2020
New Bern, NC Creekside Park 11/23/2015
Archdale, NC Creekside Park - Beginner Loop 6/5/2017
Fletcher, NC Crookston DGC
Powells Point, NC Currituck County Rural Center 7/17/2020
Waxhaw, NC Cuthbertson Middle School 11/15/2016
Norwood, NC Darrell Almond Park 9/8/2015
Davidson, NC Davidson College
Burlington, NC Deep Creek Dreams 6/5/2017
Charlotte, NC Doral Cavalier DGC
Concord, NC Dorton Park DGC
Monroe, NC Dry Creek 11/2/2015
Greenville, NC East Carolina University 11/23/2015
Clayton, NC East Clayton Park 5/29/2020
Knightdale, NC East Wake Middle School
Smyrna, NC Eastern Park 8/9/2020
Charlotte, NC Elon Park - Angry Beaver
Charlotte, NC Elon Park - Eager Beaver 11/15/2016
Emerald Isle, NC Emerald Isle Woods 7/4/2020
Rocky Mount, NC Englewood Park
Candler, NC   Enka High School NT DGC 3/26/2008
Williamston, NC Farm Life Disc Golf
Rocky Mount, NC Farmington Park
Fontana Dam, NC   Fontana Village Resort DGC 6/12/2008
Durham, NC Forest Hills Park
Newport, NC Fort Benjamin Park 7/4/2020
Albemarle, NC Fox Chase
Frisco, NC Frisco Disco 7/6/2020
Wilkesboro, NC Ft. Hamby Park 7/14/2015
Elizabeth City, NC Fun Junktion DGC
Gatesville, NC Gates County Community Center 11/23/2015
New Bern, NC Glenburnie Park
Nashville, NC Glover Park 11/24/2015
Knightdale, NC   Green Pines DGC 5/29/2009
Greensboro, NC Guilford Meadows 5/29/2014
Halifax, NC Halifax County DGC 1/5/2020
Browns Summit, NC Haw River Nature Trail 11/23/2015
Warrenton, NC Hayley-Haywood Park 9/5/2020
Clyde, NC Haywood Community College 2/8/2016
Andrews, NC Heritage Park DGC 11/23/2015
Fuquay Varina, NC Higher Ground
North Wilkesboro, NC Highland Hills DGC 1/20/2015
Hildebran, NC Hildebran Community Park DGC 1/25/2014
Carthage, NC   Hillcrest Park DGC 8/21/2009
Winston-Salem, NC Horizons Park
Angier, NC   Jack Marley Park 9/26/2008
Hendersonville, NC Jackson Park 2/16/2016
Cullowhee, NC Jackson Rec. DGC 2/2/2016
Kure Beach, NC Joe Eakes Park 6/5/2017
High Point, NC   Johnson Street Park 3/9/2010
Holly Springs, NC Jones Park 11/23/2015
Salisbury, NC Kelsey Scott Park
Raleigh, NC Kentwood
Charlotte, NC Kilborne TPC
Troy, NC King's Mountain Point DGC 4/7/2013
Goldsboro, NC Kiwanis DGC 11/23/2015
Arden, NC Lake Julian NT DGC 2/16/2016
Roanoke Rapids, NC   Lake Park 3/24/2009
Wilson, NC Lake Wilson
Reidsville, NC   Lake's Edge DGC 5/20/2008
Banner Elk, NC Lees McRae College 10/25/2017
Eagle Springs, NC Legacy Trails 8/2/2014
Durham, NC   Leigh Farm Park 5/18/2012
Troy, NC   Lowe Warner Park 10/21/2008
Lowell, NC Lowell Elementary School 12/29/2015
Lumberton, NC   Luther Britt Park 8/10/2008
Franklin, NC Macon Early College DGC 11/23/2015
Kings Mountain, NC   Maples Lake DGC 5/2/2011
Mars Hill, NC Mars Hill University DGC
Fayetteville, NC   Mazarick Park - Glenville Lake 1/10/2011
Fayetteville, NC Mazarick Park - Glenville Pines 5/8/2013
Canton, NC Meadowbrook Elementary DGC 1/22/2018
Apex, NC Middle Creek DGC
Fayetteville, NC   Middle River DGC 2/22/2011
Mint Hill, NC Mint Hill Park
Mount Olive, NC   Mount Olive College 10/29/2008
Burnsville, NC Mountain Heritage High School DGC 9/8/2016
Rocky Mount, NC Nash Community College 11/24/2015
Charlotte, NC Nevin Park DGC
Todd, NC New River DGC 6/5/2017
Asheboro, NC   North Asheboro Park DGC 10/4/2008
Weaverville, NC North Buncombe High School NT DGC 11/23/2015
Gibsonville, NC Northeast Park - Crooked Creek 6/2/2014
Sanford, NC O. T. Sloan Park
Oakboro, NC Oakboro District Park 6/11/2017
Thomasville, NC Old Plank Road DGC
Black Mountain, NC Owen High Nature Trail DGC 2/16/2016
Kernersville, NC Patriot DGC 9/8/2016
Rockingham, NC Piedmont Pines DGC 9/12/2015
Charlotte, NC Pinewood Elementary 10/30/2016
Black Mountain, NC Pisgah Brewery 6/6/2017
Thomasville, NC Pleasant Grove UMC DGC 6/11/2017
Gastonia, NC   Rankin Lake DGC 6/26/2008
Hudson, NC Redwood Park 11/4/2015
Charlotte, NC Reedy Creek Park
Charlotte, NC   Renaissance Park - Gold 11/29/2007
Charlotte, NC Renaissance Park - RenSke 11/28/2017
Southern Pines, NC Reservoir Park
Richlands, NC Richlands-Steed Park
Asheville, NC   Richmond Hill 4/5/2008
Ridgecrest, NC   Ridgecrest 6/9/2011
Mount Holly, NC River Street Park 11/2/2015
Charlotte, NC Robert L. Smith Park
Pittsboro, NC Rock Ridge Park 6/17/2013
Roxboro, NC Rockness Monster 6/26/2020
Rocky Mount, NC   Rocky Mt. Sports Complex 9/4/2009
Wilkesboro, NC Rolling Pines DGC 7/14/2015
Research Triangle Park, NC RTI International DGC
Asheville, NC Sandhill NTDGC 9/17/2015
Cary, NC SAS Institute 11/9/2014
Roxboro, NC Sasquatch DGC 6/5/2017
Sawmills, NC Sawmills Veterans Park - Original 5/12/2014
Laurinburg, NC Scotland County DGC 8/16/2008
Cary, NC Scottish Hills
Pinnacle, NC Shoals DGC 11/13/2016
Burnsville, NC Simple Pleasures DGC 9/8/2016
Smithfield, NC   Smithfield Community Park DGC 5/24/2010
Polkton, NC South Piedmont Community College 11/15/2016
Chapel Hill, NC Southern Community Park
Burlington, NC Springwood Players' Course 3/18/2014
Stokesdale, NC Stokesdale Community Park 6/28/2014
Goldsboro, NC   Stoney Creek Park DGC 5/12/2010
Newland, NC Sugaree 8/1/2015
Charlotte, NC Sugaw Creek Park
Rocky Mount, NC   Sunset Park 8/27/2009
Raleigh, NC Sunshine Acres DGC 12/11/2015
Surf City, NC Surf City DGC 5/29/2020
Moncure, NC Swinging DB's 8/3/2020
Franklinton, NC Tar River
Oxford, NC The Incinerator 11/15/2019
Marshall, NC The Island 1/22/2018
Asheville, NC   The Meadows DGC 6/11/2010
Matthews, NC The Scrapyard
Wilson, NC   Toisnot Park DGC 8/24/2009
Etowah, NC Tom Mantsch Memorial DGC 2/8/2016
Elizabethtown, NC Tory Hole Park DGC 8/31/2019
Asheville, NC   UNC Asheville DGC 6/7/2010
Chapel Hill, NC   UNC DGC 3/7/2009
Pembroke, NC UNC Pembroke 9/7/2016
Durham, NC   Valley Springs Park 8/21/2008
Charlotte, NC Veterans Park
Pinehurst, NC Village of Pinehurst DGC
Ash, NC Waccamaw Park 9/7/2016
Ranlo, NC Warlick Academy Disc Golf 12/29/2015
Washington, NC Washington High School 11/23/2015
Waxhaw, NC Waxhaw DGC 11/15/2016
Waynesville, NC   Waynesville DGC - Old Layout 7/5/2008
Burlington, NC   Wellspring 10/12/2007
Wendell, NC Wendell DGC 11/24/2015
Greenville, NC West Meadowbrook Park
Mount Airy, NC Westwood Park
Fairview, NC Whistle Hop Disc Golf 1/22/2018
Maysville, NC White Oak River Campground - Original 11/23/2015
Wilson, NC Williams Day Camp 11/23/2015
Wingate, NC Wingate University DGC 11/15/2016
Yadkinville, NC Yadkin County Park
Yadkinville, NC Yadkin County Park - The Outback 9/8/2016
227 Course(s)
Ohio
Dublin, OH Balgriffen Park
Lancaster, OH Flat Rocks DGC
Reedsville, OH Forked Run State Park
Chillicothe, OH Great Seal State Park
Columbus, OH Griggs Reservoir Park
Marysville, OH   Marysville DGC 9/20/2008
Athens, OH Ohio University DGC
Plain City, OH   Pastime Park DGC 9/16/2008
Bainbridge, OH   Pike Lake State Park 9/9/2008
10 Course(s)
Pennsylvania
Kennett Square, PA Anson B. Nixon Park
Quakertown, PA Nockamixon State Park
Philadelphia, PA Sedgley Woods
3 Course(s)
South Carolina
Conway, SC Coastal Carolina (CCU) DGC 9/11/2015
Columbia, SC Earlewood Park
Georgetown, SC   East Bay Park 12/19/2010
Rock Hill, SC Fewell Park 10/30/2016
Hilton Head Island, SC   Hover Links 5/31/2010
Florence, SC Mars Bluff
Aiken, SC Odell Weeks
Columbia, SC Owens Field Park
North Augusta, SC Riverview Park
Myrtle Beach, SC Socastee Rec. Park 9/8/2015
Greenville, SC Timmons Park
Charleston (John's Island), SC Trophy Lakes
Myrtle Beach (Garden City), SC   Tupelo Bay DGC 9/16/2009
Reidville, SC Tyger River 9/11/2015
Conway, SC Waccamaw River Park 1/5/2020
Rock Hill, SC Winthrop Gold Course
Rock Hill, SC Winthrop University Lakefront 10/30/2016
Camden, SC Woodward Park
20 Course(s)
Tennessee
Athens, TN Athens Regional Park DGC 7/17/2017
Sevierville, TN Camp Smoky Christian Retreat DGC 11/26/2019
Nashville, TN   Cedar Hill Park 6/6/2011
Johnson City, TN ETSU DGC 7/17/2017
Fall Branch, TN Harmon Hills 4/26/2016
Knoxville, TN Inskip Park Junior DGC 8/16/2020
Loudon, TN Loudon Municipal Park DGC 7/17/2017
Gatlinburg, TN   Mills Park DGC 9/20/2009
Morristown, TN Morristown Kiwanis DGC 3/17/2020
Morristown, TN Panther Creek State Park 8/16/2020
Chattanooga, TN Portland Park DGC 8/15/2020
Mountain City, TN Ralph Stout Park 5/28/2020
Roan Mountain, TN Roan Mountain DGC 10/3/2016
Chattanooga, TN The Sinks 3/17/2020
Morristown, TN Union Heights Elementary School DGC 8/13/2020
Sevierville, TN Walters State DGC 11/29/2015
Kingsport, TN Warriors Path State Park
Johnson City, TN Winged Deer Park 7/17/2017
19 Course(s)
Texas
Wimberley, TX Circle R - Circ Hill DGC
Manor, TX   East Metro Park 7/6/2010
Live Oak, TX Live Oak - Lake Course 10/31/2017
San Antonio, TX   McClain Park 8/26/2008
Cypress, TX Oak Meadow Park DGC
Austin, TX Pease Park
New Braunfels, TX Prince Solms Park
Spring, TX Spring Valley DGC
Universal City, TX   Universal City Park - Old Layout 8/30/2008
Austin, TX   Zilker Park 12/7/2010
13 Course(s)
Virginia
Suffolk, VA Ace Run Ranch
Danville, VA   Ballou Park DGC - Course #1 9/22/2009
Danville, VA   Ballou Park DGC - Course #2 2/12/2010
Richmond, VA Battery Park 9/7/2020
Virginia Beach, VA Bayville Park
Montvale, VA Beale's Treasure DGC 6/21/2020
Suffolk, VA Bennett's Creek
Louisa, VA Betty Queen Center
Weyers Cave, VA Blue Ridge Community College 6/21/2020
Arlington, VA   Bluemont Park 5/21/2009
Bridgewater, VA Bridgewater College DGC 2/4/2020
Richmond, VA Brookland Middle School DGC 11/24/2019
Richmond, VA Bryan Park
Centreville, VA Bull Run Regional Park 7/3/2020
Fairfax Station, VA Burke Lake Park
Fredericksburg, VA Cannon Ridge - Original 8/24/2020
Fredericksburg, VA Cannon Ridge - Par 2 8/25/2020
Leesburg, VA Clark's Run DGC 3/13/2020
Abingdon, VA Coomes Recreation Center 8/16/2020
Fredericksburg, VA Curtis Memorial Park 7/3/2020
Norfolk, VA Cutter Park DGC 9/6/2020
Chesapeake, VA Deep Creek Elementary School 8/23/2020
Richmond (Varina), VA Dorey Park 6/27/2020
Richmond (Varina), VA   Dorey Park - Old Layout 9/6/2007
Richmond, VA   Dunncroft - Castle Point Park 8/13/2007
South Boston, VA   Edmunds Park DGC - Old Layout 8/7/2009
Appomattox, VA   Elk Creek DGC 10/25/2010
Bedford, VA   Falling Creek Park DGC - Old Layout 3/16/2010
Bealeton, VA FCSSC DGC 10/25/2019
Roanoke, VA Fishburn Park
Fort Lee, VA Fort Lee DGC 8/28/2020
Purcellville, VA Franklin Park 3/13/2020
Lorton, VA Giles Run
Richmond, VA Gillies Creek Park
Chester, VA Goyne Park DGC 8/18/2020
Stanardsville, VA Greene Co. Community Park 1/5/2020
Stanardsville, VA   Greene Co. Community Park - Old Layout 8/15/2009
Troutville, VA Greenfield DGC 1/4/2020
Hampden Sydney, VA Hampden-Sydney College 11/8/2019
Hampton, VA Hampton 9 DGC 6/7/2020
Roanoke, VA Highland Park 5/18/2019
Madison, VA Hoover Ridge Park 10/20/2019
Lynchburg, VA HumanKind DGC 5/20/2020
Eastville, VA Indiantown Park DGC 9/7/2020
Eastville, VA   Indiantown Park DGC - Front 18 2/3/2009
Winchester, VA Jim Barnett Park 7/22/2018
Staunton, VA   Kiwanis DGC 7/11/2009
Great Falls, VA Krop's Crops Farm 3/7/2020
Norfolk, VA Lafayette Park 9/7/2020
Cross Junction, VA Lake Holiday 6/28/2020
Montross, VA Lake Marshall - The Lair 10/25/2018
Montross, VA Lake Marshall - The Lambs 10/27/2018
Montross, VA Lake Marshall - The Lions 10/27/2018
Lynchburg, VA Liberty University - Camp Hydaway 11/21/2016
Goochland, VA Lickinghole's 9 Mile 10/24/2019
Farmville, VA Longwood University DGC 11/9/2019
Spotsylvania, VA Loriella Park
Lynchburg, VA Lynchburg College 5/20/2020
McGaheysville, VA Massanutten DGC - Old Layout 11/4/2013
Roanoke, VA Mayflower Hills 6/4/2020
McLean, VA McLean Central Park
Charlottesville, VA Meadowcreek Gardens DGC 10/27/2018
Moneta, VA Moneta Park 6/8/2020
Virginia Beach, VA   Munden Point 8/2/2007
Dahlgren, VA Naval Surface Weapons Station 9/8/2020
Mechanicsville, VA New Hanover Presbyterian Church 11/24/2019
Williamsburg, VA New Quarter Park
Newport News, VA Newport News DGC
Boydton, VA North Bend DGC 9/5/2020
Chesapeake, VA Northwest River Park DGC 8/23/2020
Orange, VA Orange County DGC 10/20/2019
Dumfries, VA Panther's Lair 6/28/2020
Lynchburg, VA   Peaks View Park 11/8/2010
Ruther Glen, VA Pendleton - The Fairways 9/8/2020
Ruther Glen, VA Pendleton - The Woods 9/8/2020
Colonial Heights, VA Pharaoh's Tomb 8/1/2020
Palmyra, VA   Pleasant Grove Park 12/19/2019
Norfolk, VA Poplar Hall 9 9/6/2020
Fredericksburg, VA   Pratt Park 8/2/2007
Luray, VA   Ralph Dean Park 3/14/2020
Lynchburg, VA Randolph College DGC
Gordonsville, VA Raptor's Roost - Par 2 7/9/2020
Gordonsville, VA Raptor's Roost - Wing 7/9/2020
Spotsylvania, VA Riverbend DGC 7/3/2020
Rochelle, VA Rochelle Ridge 8/28/2020
Front Royal, VA Rockland Park 3/14/2020
Culpeper, VA Rockwater Park 10/25/2019
Middleburg, VA Salamander Resort DGC 6/28/2020
Lynchburg, VA Sandusky Park 5/20/2020
Stephens City, VA Sherando Park 7/22/2018
Maurertown, VA Signal View DGC 6/21/2020
Jamesville, VA Silver Beach DGC 9/7/2020
Jeffersonton, VA Spilman Park 1/5/2020
Scottsburg, VA Staunton River State Park 11/23/2019
Manassas, VA Stonewall Middle School 3/15/2020
Bristol, VA Sugar Hollow DGC 11/27/2019
Edinburg, VA Swover Creek Brewery DGC 6/21/2020
Spotsylvania, VA The Blockhouse - Darkside
Spotsylvania, VA   The Blockhouse - Sunnyside 9/12/2007
Spotsylvania, VA The Blockhouse - Tiki Course
Midlothian, VA The Breeze 7/28/2020
Gainesville, VA   The Eagle's Claw 4/25/2009
Waynesboro, VA The Fox @ Coyner Springs 1/5/2020
Powhatan, VA The Monster @ Fighting Creek 8/1/2020
Glen Allen, VA The Village DGC 6/26/2020
Irvington, VA Tides Inn 3/14/2020
Richmond, VA University of Richmond 1/5/2020
Harrisonburg, VA University Park 3/14/2020
Bedford, VA Venhorst Park 9/12/2020
Virginia Beach, VA Virginia Wesleyan College
Williamsburg, VA Waller Mill Park 9/6/2020
North Garden, VA   Walnut Creek Park 12/23/2007
Hollins (Roanoke), VA Walrond Park - Old Layout
Lexington, VA Washington and Lee University 10/22/2019
Harrisonburg, VA Westover Park 2/4/2020
Spotsylvania, VA Wilderness Presidential Resort 7/3/2020
119 Course(s)
Washington
Lakewood, WA   Fort Steilacoom Park - Northwest 8/9/2007
Seattle, WA Mineral Springs Park
Bremerton, WA   NAD Park - Main 7/3/2007
Mountlake Terrace, WA Terrace Creek
4 Course(s)
West Virginia
Lavalette, WV Lucky 8
Huntington, WV   Rotary Park 9/5/2008
Paw Paw, WV The Woodshed 1/4/2020
Paw Paw, WV Whippin' Post 1/4/2020
6 Course(s)